the bowl of soup that love made

in #food6 years ago

This is my lunch today.

All I had to do was add some water too it and I put in two great big handfuls of spinach in the mix just to make sure I got my greens. for two hours, twenty two minutes and twenty two seconds we spent time together connected by bits of hardware and fibre optic cables sending our light down light transmitting technology — but at the same time sharing legacy and compassion and making soup together.

You can watch that here

my partner (who is stateside again now) walked me through cooking a simple but lovely chicken soup recipe last night over the internet, live streamed on @dlive and pulled together in OBS.

Not only did dayle share a very quick and easy soup recipe with me she shared a part of her childhood, passed on from grandma to me here in rainy england and that today I was happy to wake up to and heat up in the pan for round two foods today :)

I’m sure you’ll agree, it’s a fantastic looking, super healthy lunchtime soup that will do very nicely to keep my momentum up today! :)

Lots of lovely chicken from legs boiled, spinach, carrots, spring onions, orzo pasta (like rice almost) and celery (which normally I dislike) which when cooked is absolutely fantastic, it’s bringing me back to life today! :)

p.s - thank you for sharing with me @dayleeo last night, it was great to have a few drinks together, shoot the shit, make foods together and start the journey of weekly casts, we will be at full momentum before we know it! :)

Sort:  

Is it true that's it's good for the soul? Obviously not great for the chicken's soul ;)

yes indeed, not good for the chicken's soul at all but i'll be honest, it's a tasty soul. transferred fitness into my soul -- chicken soup man, life giver. .

possibly not, but we have the utmost respect and appreciation for that soul's sole-sacrifice which allows us to soul-dier on ;)

OH BABY! Was going to try to hold out for another hour before I got into my leftovers but that's all over now... DAMN!

COMING ATCHA AGAIN WITH THE SPINACH ADDITION ON THE SECOND DAY THO!!

<3 Yesterday was lovely- looking forward to doing it again soons!

it looks delectable indeed 🤤♥️

it's stunningly yummy ;)

Thank you brother, got a lot of good information from you, it looks very nice Hope you like something like this Will you always get me with you.....

I started to watch but got interrupted by the kids. After they went to bend slightly drunk happened so I’ll try again tomorrow at the airport. I NEED chicken soup.

chicken soup is life.