LAZY KITCHEN🍳: EASY DELICIOUS HOMEMADE CHICKEN KEBABS

in #food6 years ago (edited)

This is a great way to spice up your boring chicken. I loved this recipe and will definitely use this in the future.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-29 at 20.25.13 (1).jpeg

What you'll need:

1 chicken fillet
150g of greek yogurt
2 tbsp of paprika
1 tsp cumin
1 tsp olive oil/coconut oil
1/2 lemon
A pinch of salt and pepper
1 tsp of chopped coriander
1 tsp of garlic powder
Cubed sweet potato
Sliced zucchini

So first of all, make your marinade: greek yogurt, paprika, cumin, oil, lemon, coriander, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Mix all of these ingredients together to made the marinade. Then, slice your fillet in half (lengthwise) and then into 'cubes'/pieces.
Stir your chicken into the marinade well, cover and let it set for 1-4 hours. (I suggest do this in the morning and then make the recipe for lunch)

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-29 at 20.25.12.jpeg

Put your sweet potato cubes and your sliced zucchini into a microwavable pot with a little bit of water and let it steam for about 2-4 minutes (only use a couple of both. And take out when you can put a fork though them, but not until it is too soft.) Then put your chicken cubes and your vegetables onto a skewer (Evenly distributed) and grill it on a grill or barbecue it until it is brown and crispy on both sides. It's not to complicated. I hope you guys try this out and enjoy it. It's just another way to change up your meals every now and then. 😉

I hope you enjoyed another Lazy Kitchen🍳 post. I hope I see you in the next one. 😌

Other recipes include:
12 Minute Chinese Noodles and Steak
The Best Nacho Recipe
Coconut Cream Mushroom Sauce
Sweet Potato Burritos
Best Bacon and Cheese Pasta
5 Ingredient crunchies
Quick Chicken Schnitzel and Caulimash
2 Minute Reeses Oatmeal
Simple Wrap That Will Blow Your Mind
One Ingredient Gluten Free Tortilla Wrap
Easy Baked Carrot Cake
5 Minute Beef Tacos
Savoury Egg Breakfast
Best Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie
Chicken Quesadilla
Rocky Road Waffles
Quick Delicious Burgers and Sweet Potato Fries
Easy Butter Chicken Curry
5 Minute Tacos
Healthy Lasagna

And so on..
All my recipes are gluten free because I can't consume gluten for medical reasons, but you can always substitute if you wish and the recipes will still taste amazing. 😌

CHECK OUT MY LAST POST✋: https://steemit.com/food/@themessup/food-diary-8

And if you like my work, be sure to click here to follow me and together lets build a bigger bond on steemit. ✊

I ALSO UPVOTE GOOD COMMENTS ❤

Sort:  

I love really good food and I don't ever want to spend too much for it, but I like hanging out and having really good, tasty, interesting food.

Don't we all? 😄

Will give it a try! Looks good.

I hope you enjoy it. 😌

Looks so yummy!

Thanks so much @crissimoes!! 😊