My First Cooking on Empek-Empek

in #food7 years ago

Hi Stemians!
Now, I’d like to share to you a picture on one of the kinds of Indonesian popular food that I successfully make it. Well, the taste is not bad and I do feel satisfied on it. At least my family loves it.
Here is Empek-empek, guys:

IMG-20170429-WA0001.jpg
Image 1: Mpek-mpek of Perch fish

Actually, mpek-mpek is a unique food originated fom Palembang, South Sumatra. However, it is quite famous and becomes a favourite snack for mostly people in every province (region) in Indonesia. Empek-empek is made from kind of fish (usually like snapper fish, tilapia fish, nile tilapia, gouramee), tapioca flour, and salt to taste. The comparison of measurement between tapioca flour and flesh of fish is 1:1. It’s so simple, but indeed you need some techniques in doing this.

Well, for this first cooking, I tried to make Empek-empek from perch fish, inspired by Indonesian Cookpad, which then the recipe it self was combined depending on the taste choice.

P_20170722_084502.jpg
Image 2: Perch Fish at the Traditional Market

Well, if you’re interested to know on how to make it, with a pleasure, I’ll post it on the next post. Dont feel hesitate to put your comments on it. Thanks a lot and please keep following @thevira.