Best smoothie ever!

in #food5 years ago

Hi there Steemians,

I hope you're all doing great on this beautiful Friday.

My morning started certainly great trying a new smoothie recipe and by far the best one I've ever had. Now I'm not a big smoothie enthusiast, but I have some frozen packs for when I feel like one. I usually keep it simple, like banana, mango and strawberries for example. For me smoothies are less of a healthy eating or weight loss option and more of a convenience meal. For when I need to have breakfast on the go, or don't have time to sit for a meal, or need an afternoon snack because I'm having a late dinner.

This smoothie will be on my favorites list forever though, because it just made me smile and feel happy, it's sweet and oj so tasty.

I hope you give it a try and enjoy it as much as I did.

PSX_20190523_110703.jpg

Time: 5 min | Servings: 1 glass

Ingredients:
• 200 ml milk of choice
• 1 banana (fresh or frozen)
• 10 walnuts
• 2 tbsp sultanas / raisins
• 3 dates

Instructions:
1. Add all ingredients in a blender
2. Mix for about 45 seconds or a bit extra depending on blender speed
3. Pour in a glass and enjoy :-)

Sort:  

This sounds amazing @tianablogs. I think of smoothies the same way. Especially in the summer when you're not wanting something heavy, but you still need to eat something.

You were featured in week 60 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @dandays. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure and meet new people. Plus win some SBI!!

Smoothies are always on the menu!! Wait... hey @puravidaville, is that shake I make in the morning considered a smoothie?? 😜😜
Nice addition to Food Fight Friday @tianablogs glad to have you bad in the arena.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a kick-start breakfast. Love it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Banana and walnuts. What a great combo!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Smoothies are always refreshing, and a treat any time of day.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thanks @helpiecake team! Appretiate the support :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tianablogs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Looks delish to me. Id devoir a smoothie pretty much anytime of the day 😋. Nice to see you back in the food fight ring @tianablogs.

Oh please let me know what you think if you try this one @puravidaville :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

@tianablogs
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 44
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
02E70413-1911-486E-9356-57B1D5B309F1.gif
Good Luck

Looks like a winner to me. No, really, did you see that cover image?! Man that thing looks great.

You don’t think smoothies are decent for weight loss, huh? What if the one you featured had water instead of milk? Do you think it would be suitable for weight loss then? You’re right though.. they sure are convenient.

Great entry, chef! Thanks a lot for hanging out with us on Fridays, have a great weekend it’s a pleasure to see you again, have a great weekend @tianablogs.

Thanks @dandays! I think smoothies are great for weight loss but I rather have one for breakfast or afternoon snack because they can be delicious and convenient.
Maybe have this one on a cheat day as it's quite sweet even though with natural sugars only or use skim milk and half the nuts and dried fruit :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds tasty... but why do you use milk and not orange juice, instead?

Congratulations on being featured by @dandays in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Thanks @trincowski! Interesting question.. all smoothies make are either with water or milk to be honest, so I've never thought of juice instead. Probably because I never have any at home... I always have a few boxes of milk and coconut water though and milk makes a smoothie just so creamy and nice!

I don't call what I make a smoothie, just a juice shake. I use oranges to make the juice and then filter it, then I add some bananas and a bit of sugar. This is my basic shake.

Sometimes I add apples, a single tomato or even a couple of yogurts because... why not? 😁

Sounds nice :-) I should try it sometimes.

Posted using Partiko Android