You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wendys Restaurant Plans to Change Prices Ala Uber

in #food3 months ago

Lowering prices during non-peak hours is something I noticed was not mentioned by their CEO, nor any article I sourced on this. Only raising prices. Also, no one mentioned staff getting a boost in pay during what the AI would deem suitable for surge pricing.

I have been seeing some news clips that the CEO is backpedaling now, saying they never said they would raise prices and that they never said anything about "surge" prices.

Others are saying the CEO has said they won't be implementing the AI price adjustments now, just the menu screens to help with busy times so people can order rather than wait in line.

It is a PR nightmare for them already and I am here for it. I have my popcorn ready.

Sort:  

And the memes have started...

OMG, fast food the new stock market 😂😂😂