Healthy Dessert!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi all!

It’s been a crazy weekend here with my family, I haven’t been on steem too much since Thursday!! I have a quick, yummy, healthy dessert recipe for you guys today! Everyone loves dessert, right? And everyone loves the idea of being healthy too 😉😉

Almond Butter Rice Crispy Balls

AB7DDA53-92ED-4F3C-AC99-2A2F51C0E3DD.jpeg

Everyone needs something sweet!

I personally don't measure anything in this recipe, BUT I recommend 2-3 cups of rice crispy cereal, 1/2 cup of almond butter, 1/4 cup of raw organic honey, and a handful of dark chocolate chips.

Melt almond butter and honey in a non-stick pot, once melted, stir in the rice crispy cereal and chocolate chips.

Roll into small balls, or use a small ice cream scooper.

Place on cookie sheet, and put the sheet into the freezer for about an hour.

Enjoy!

Let me know what you think and PLEASE leave some comments! What do you like to have for dessert? What changes would you make to my recipe?

Photo for show! (Google Images) Even thought mine look just like those!

Sort:  

hey giiiirl! i just started on here :) BTW this receipe looks amazing!! YUM!

Hey! 😍 thanks gf!

Such a good idea. I love the crisp of rice crispies and obviously love almond butter!

Give them a try! Maybe alter them a little, i’d love to see what you come up with!

Looks good! Maybe someday in future when we make desserts, instead of just uploading photos, we can literally send dessert to everyone! lol..