You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🥜 How to Make Your own Healthy Homemade Peanut Butter 🥜

in #food6 years ago

I will try this once my situation gets better how does the spreadability compare against commercial peanut butter and how does it do on shelf life wise ?

Sort:  

Well I pretty much only use this peanut butter for my morning oats and some baking. So I don’t spread it as much but I also store it in the fridge because I think it would go off if left in the cupboard. If I need to ever spread it I just warm it up in the microwave for a few seconds and it’s perfect ⭐️

So it is basically like tahini yes ?

I think tahini is more runny than this peanut butter and it also has the ayer of oil on the top which this peanut butter doesn't. But in terms of storage its similar to tahini 😆