Snacks for Souvenirs

in #food4 years ago

What do you usually buy for souvenirs when you visit another country? I usually will buy T-Shirts for my family but I think they have so much T-Shirts from me already.

This time, I am more interested in Thailand's snacks. Since it's my first time in Bangkok, there were a lot of snacks I have never seen before. So I bought lots of them for my family as souvenirs. I think it will be interesting to let my younger brother to try them.

Unfortunately, I didn't realize that most of the snacks I bought are spicy. I guess I'm just going to keep them for myself 😉

IMG_20191112_211150.jpg

IMG_20191112_211044.jpg

Thailand seems to have a lot of seaweed snacks. And I love them! Although we also have Tao Kae Noi in Malaysia, it's super cheap in Bangkok and I wouldn't want to miss the chance to buy lots of them.

IMG_20191112_210855.jpg

This crispy pork salted egg looks so interesting. I can't wait to try them! Would you like to read a review on them? Or maybe a video review?

IMG_20191112_211555.jpg

I tried the chicken-shaped snacks and it's really yummy. And cute too!

IMG_20191112_211648.jpg

IMG_20191112_211456.jpg

And who doesn't love these? They have strong smell but you won't be able to stop eating them once you start 😂

IMG_20191112_210735.jpg

@awesomianist also bought some green curry paste. I can't wait to try his green curry paste. 😂

We also bought some other snacks like the milk tablet and milk flavoured corn snacks. Maybe I will write about it once I have tasted them and the next time you visit Thailand, you can buy them too!

Sort:  

Congratulations @vaelriey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness