Prepared a delicious cheese

in #food11 months ago

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HdSAA2xWfvYwvCDNrhmZnzR8LKbzTTWd1zkuaUWdkuDMruoWPq4PdQkZJnMmiYedRk1tYEYaxXCrRPV3Jiw4M9M2V6SsyjbC.jpeg

My day started a bit rushed, I really didn't hear the phone alarm and my husband has to work, when we realized it was 6:20 AM, however I ran and made him an arepa with cheese, thank God he gave me a chance to prepare his breakfast.

He went to work and since my kids were still sleeping, I slept with them again 😁.

When I got up it was already very late, and my lazy children were just waking up hahaha... I helped them clean up and then I had to start with lunch, it was time. I bathed them, we watched TV, and since they ate breakfast late, I knew they weren't going to get hungry so fast.

In the afternoon I started to prepare a delicious quesillo, where I used 5 eggs 🥚, milk, sugar, rum and cornstarch... but first I melted the sugar.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HiWiYHXBoK8Xs2wnvSPZ1xDcBxffE8cCkxLqP9uHrMMv1km4amdSTg6BYr92VWqGhj14MXKjFXDxDcvqF1SXdkZR8i8qaqBU.jpeg

When I had my sugar melted and with the desired color, I proceeded to blend my ingredients, all together...

I added all the liquid to the caramel and covered it well, I put it to cook and I was just waiting for it not to dry out, the secret is that it doesn't get water on it and it doesn't dry out haha.

My quesillo was ready, I cooked it on an electric stove, it took approximately 40 minutes, I turned it off and let it cool halfway, I took it out of the mold and it was delicious...

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JRczrPn6chbr6KmuwCa8Ad76WS47wpEcFqXKXizySMzM3GiptHSGaABxphvttDWVLKaaJPbYhR2oEpm4AWHVAbziYZPuDdkz.jpeg

I let it rest in the fridge to share later, I bathed the children, I prepared dinner, I bathed myself, and now I am going to enjoy this divine dessert...

I had been wanting to enjoy a delicious quesillo for days, but hey, today I was given the opportunity to enjoy it.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JU2ddE6e7FWB6cuuEjxtj8PHiceHTxyBix4CC9QBecYmVxWsJwTW4bHRsdRm8842kFFRRC8JptfHuo5Et9Q97urucaBQH5gJ.jpeg