“STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 35: Cherry Charcoal Nice Cream

in #food7 years ago

IMG_2365.PNG

IMG_2330.JPG

Cherry Charcoal Nice Cream

This midnight black nice cream (banana ice cream)is made mostly with frozen bananas. I add some deep, dark red, sweet cherries and a healthy scoop of activated charcoal to help give it the luscious color and delightful flavor.

Here's our ingredient list.

IMG_2310.JPG

Also, here's a close up of the charcoal I'm using.

IMG_2328.JPG

My first step of this very easy recipe is to place in my blender:

7 frozen bananas, broken into pieces
3 roughly chopped dates
1/3 cup of unsweetened almond milk
3 Tbsp of activated charcoal
1Tbsp of coconut oil (optional, this just gives the ice cream a little glossy look.)

IMG_2319.JPG

Next blend until creamy.

Pour this mix into a freezer safe dish, then fold in our next two amazing ingredients:

1/2 Cup of chopped cherries
1/3 Cup coco dusted almonds (optional, beware of nut allergies)

Steemit10.jpg

Finally, simply place in your freezer for 2-4 hours until the nice cream is as firm as you like. Enjoy!
As you can see mine got a little melted on a hot, windy Cleveland day!

Sort:  

I have all of these ingredients but idk if my charcoal is food grade. I love the video. But i think my fans would hate a video of me just eating food on the youtube channel haha ;)

Your live streams are definitely better! lol

so cool
I love how healthy this is :o hahaha and it will clean your stomach for sure :o ;D

What a special combo of ingredients and what a special black color for this nicecream, directly from the trends of New York! Seems to have a very pleasant refresing taste! Clever presentation with the video @veganmommy !Good luck!

Thanks! I've always loved black cherry ice cream. I use to eat all the cherries out of the pint before I ate the ice cream. So when I saw black ice cream I knew I had to put the two together.

Hehe i want see more other coloer your special ice

thanks for the share @veganmommy! never tried black charcoal nice cream! I would add my agnihotra ash/charcoal instead! Upped and resteemed!
Stay Steemed!
Holger

I will absolutely be making turmeric ginger nice cream, your recipe looks amazing!

Hi there @veganmommy, nice to see a new and friendly face! What a totally unique looking ice cream, wow. You're the first person to use activated charcoal in their recipes, and I have to say I'm very excited that you've just introduced others to this amazing substance. (And what nicer way to treat internal inflammation than with ice cream haha!!!) I adore cherries, and these ones look particularly juicy and sweet... mmmmm. With the bananas and almond milk I imagine the texture to be lovely and creamy. It certainly looks like you're enjoying eating it anyway - that was a lovely little clip to finish off your presentation!

Thank you. I love the way the charcoal makes the nice cream so black you can't see the cherries and almonds in your bite until you crunch into them. It's really good. All these posts for this challenge look so amazing, I think my blender is going to be working over time!

Ha ha I think you're right about the blender! Yeah I'd love to taste your ice cream... black is such a mysterious colour, and in this case hides delicious flavours, which is surely the best kind of blackness!

Congratulations @veganmommy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

YYYYOOOOMMMY! I don`t have a comment. I have only emotions))) Thank you for the recipe.

Congratulations @veganmommy on winning the 'Most Unique Flavour' prize sponsored and chosen by @rouketas! Awesome entry, really impressive and I do hope to see more of your very cool creations in future rounds :-)

Thank you so much! That's so cool! :D

Amazing post @veganmommy thank you for this

Well, this one is so different to anything I have heard of before. I would love to spend a little time in your development brain, for coming up with this. LOL :)X