Black Food Hunt! Episode 1: Burn Baby Burn

in #food6 years ago

Those who paid attention to my introduction post know that I'm a huge fan of everything black (well, almost everything...). The food is no exception. Today I've wanted to start a series in my blog called "Black Food Hunt!". Let's begin with "Burn Baby Burn", which I've found on The New Rot Fai Ratchada Market otherwise known as the new train market in Bangkok, Thailand.
IMG_2498.jpg
Here's how the restaurant looks like from the outside.

IMG_2510.jpg
And a close-up on the artist at work.

IMG_2500.jpg
After taking a look at this BLACK Harley Davidson...

IMG_2496.jpg
And a careful analysis of a pretty simple, but satisfactory menu...

IMG_2513.jpg
My heart was set on this bad boy!

IMG_2505.jpg
...which could only be accompanied by a bottle of Black, excuse me, I meant Dark Lager.

Burn Baby Burn is located on the New Rot Fai (New Train Market) Ratchada. The night bazaar is opened from Thursday to Sunday from 18.00 to 24.00. It's located just behind Esplanade Shopping Mall within a walking distance from Thailand Cultural Center MRT station. Enjoy!