Myanmar Capital of Food! Part 1.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Mingalabar (Hello!) Steemit Foodies!

I’m currently in Taunggyi, the capital of Southern Shan State in Myanmar (Burma). There are plenty of things you probably don't know about this place, but for now let's keep it simple. Let's say that the only thing you need to know is that Shan State is home to the tastiest food in Myanmar!

As I’m a foodie and never can resist the food from my own hometown, my mom took me to every single place which I love offering varieties of food from different ethnic cuisines such as Pa-O, Shan, Inn Thar, Chinese, Indian to name just a few...

Here are my favourites and I’ll always come back again and again for these!
IMG_2836.jpeg
Hin Htoke (ဟင္းထုပ္) - Inn Lay Traditional food
IMG_2981.jpeg
Wat Ta Chin (ဝက္သားခ်ဥ္) - Inn Lay Traditional food
IMG_2894.jpeg
Gyoza & Mi Xian (ဖက္ထုပ္ေၾကာ္) - Chinese food from Taunggyi
IMG_2920.jpeg
Mutton Keema, Malai, Nan & Samosa - Indian food

I hope you liked the photos and that now you are at least as hungry as I am. I am running to eat more so stay tuned for the second part! ;-)

Sort:  

you did great work,your photograph is so charming, thank you for sharing

Thanks @steemitmwanje1 .. please stay tuned for more 😉

Myanmar by far has one of the most sophisticated and amazing cuisines in the world. I didn't like it at first and it took time to find all the right places serving really good dishes, but once you're actually done with the process, it turns out to be at least as good as on your photos!

And out of all the regions, Shan cuisine is my favourite. Keep up the good job! ;-)

You can come to visit my home town Keng Tong too...a lot of things to explore

@kengtong I’d love that and it’s also on my bucket lists. I heard a lot about Keng Tong mostly from my dad as he had lived there for years. My friends also told me about good food from there. I’m excited to explore Keng Tong properly one day. 😊

you are very welcome...yes...we have a lot of good food