Delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Smoothie Recipe//Nutrient Breakdown

in #food6 years ago

Omg this smoothie was absolutely divine....I don't know divine was the word I chose lol, I never use that word. Anyways the smoothie was freakin amazing. See for yourself how good it looked....

IMG_7791.JPG

Now let me tell you the delicious ingredients that makes this smoothie a chocolate heaven :)

Ingredients:
IMG_7785.JPG
~3-4 frozen bananas
~3 tbsp cocoa/cacao powder
~4 tbsp PB Fit powder(or natural peanut butter, I was out)
~2 tbsp hemp seeds
~1 tbsp cacao nibs
~scoop plant-based protein powder(I only had vanilla, but use chocolate if you have)
~1.5-2 cups Unsweetened Almond Milk (or any other plant-based milk)

After everything is blended up pour into your favorite glass!! Mines always a nice big mason jar.
IMG_7787.JPG

IMG_7788.JPG

You can see from the ingredients that this smoothie would just be amazing :) This is perfect for a post-workout meal, especially if you are craving chocolate or are a just a big chocolate lover!!

I decided to roughly plug everything into cronometer, as although I gave measurements, I didn't measure anything out. Everything is pretty much a rough estimate. Feel free to add more peanut butter or more cocoa powder if you aren't getting the full flavor!!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie .png

Chocolate Peanut Butter #2.png

Hope you guys enjoyed this recipe! Let me know how it turns out if you give it a try! It's a simple recipe but it's just so good I thought I would share it with everyone.

Make sure to follow to be updated on other things I will be posting like more What I Eat in a Days, recipes, taste tests, vegan vs non vegan items and reviews from myself and a non vegan, and much more!!

Create, Spread, and Inspire!!