Yummy Breakfast

in #food7 years ago

My yummy breakfast this morning

IMG_1098.JPG

This morning I made myself a scrumptious bowl of porridge, topped with lovely goodness.

To make my porridge I use equal amounts of oats (I like using the rolled jumbo oats), milk and water, usually half a cup. While it's cooking I add cinnamon and vanilla essence in, but I've ran out so today there is none in!
What I top it with depends on what u have in, so today I've used half a home grown apple (my tree successfully grew 3 this year 😂😂), raisins, pumpkin seeds, almonds and chia seeds.
What did you guys have for breakfast this morning?

Sort:  

@vixgriffth Hi, this look wonderful and healthy too - it reminds me a breakfast my ex used to make. Absolutely love the presentation, you have some great photography skills too ;)

I do love a nice bowl of porridge in the morning ! thank you for your nice comments :)