You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Delicious #85 : The Chang'an Food Gallery - The most immersive and authentic Chinese food experience ever!

in #food6 years ago

@sweetsssj - Another amazing gastronomic journey in your blog my friend!This time, it is also accompanied by the great historic perspective through the decor of the Chang'an food stall restaurant.

I have always loved Chinese lanterns. I would have been in love with the restaurant;s entrance and it's colorful lanterns. Really great.

What is that red traditional style dress you are wearing in the photo near the staircase? You look stunning in it.

The food - what can I say about it - it all looks absolutely exotic. I especially liked the calligraphy brush snacks and the Mahjong jelly sweets!! Really creative!

Some of the food, like the bird in the cage - I have never come across though I have traveled in China before.

I agree with you totally about the way green vegetables should be cooked - not with lots of oil! That dish looks so fresh and crunchy!

The long necked tea pot is just exotic. Again - I have never come across such a tea pot before!

Thanks for bringing all these cultural, historic and exotic things to us all through your blog. Upvoted full.

I know you are very busy and could not find time to visit my blogs recently. If possible, I request you to take a look at my blog Running away is good sometimes and let me know your feedback. I would love to hear about what lies outside YOUR window. Thanks.

Regards,

@vm2904

Sort: