Tacos Ensenada asada taco review and a huge wet chicken burrito

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I’ve driven by Tacos Ensenada a thousand times, and yesterday I decided to try the Tacos de Asada and a Bean & Cheese Burrito at the small strip mall restaurant.

BEE83C8D-2CB6-4684-B0C1-E201D778929F.jpeg

The Bean Burrito was delicious, but the tacos were far from being delicious. Had many options with salsa, but the tacos lacked the WOW factor.

4416CE0E-EAD6-462F-9350-DF0772913D82.jpeg

Not sure what was wrong with the tacos outside of missing cabbage. I prefer white corn tortillas, and the tortillas seemed like a cheap store brand.

I ate the bean and cheese burrito in a few bites, and forgot to click a pic. I wanted another burrito, and I know I will buy another in the coming weeks.

@luvbnamome got a wet chicken burrito, and she was happy enough with the flavor, but I doubt she would try it again.

E516D1B7-D9FC-4F80-86BF-3B74BCA3481D.jpeg

The small restaurant had plenty of seating and was clean, so I would enjoy eating the bean and cheese burrito at one of the tables.

280B0254-C8CF-4B72-9953-767061D192F7.jpeg

Harvey and Daniel enjoyed the gum ball machines, so they were entertained enough while we waited for our food.

I’m @whale-weenie and @runridefly, and if you ever find yourself in Visalia California, and want a simply delicious bean and cheese burrito, try Tacos Ensenada.

73E6D3B3-29C6-48C4-87B6-A770F916EAF0.jpeg

Sort:  

@whale-weenie, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations @whale-weenie! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @whale-weenie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!