#MANGO PICKLE (PUNJABI STYLE)๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

image
Hello steemers, how are you all?
Today I am going to share an amazing Recipe of MANGO PICKLE north indian style. In this part of India people love to have pivkles with almost every dish and in there every meal.
We generally make pickles of everything. But today I am going to share mango pickle recipe with you all.
One of my steemit friend asked me the recipe of mango pickle so here we start.

If you guys like my recipe please follow me and upvote my post nd do leave a comment by telling your likings for my recipe.

INGREDIENTS:-

RAW MANGO'S (5-6)
![image](https://img.esteem.ws/m3uvksh82b.
split fenugreek seeds (methi dana)
split yellow mustard seeds (rai dana), optional
fennel seed, whole or coarsely ground
1.5 tablespoon nigella seeds (kalonji)
turmeric (haldi)
red chili powder (lal mirch powder)
salt to taste.
mustard oil as required.
image

RECIPE:-

1: rinse and wipe the mangoes .chop the mangoes and add them in a bowl.
image
2: add all the spices and salt.
image
3: mix well so that the spices uniformly coat the mango pieces.
image
4: on a thali(plate) or in the same bowl, keep in the sun for 3-4 days. cover the thali(plate) with a thin muslin cloth, so that dust etc does not fall on the pickle.
image
5: the below pic is of the mango pickle on 4th day.
image
6: pour the entire mango mixture in a jar.
image
7: add mustard oil to the spiced mangoes.
image
8: just add enough mustard oil which covers the rim up to half or one inch above the pickle. always remember to keep the oil floating above the pickle.
image
9: close and keep in a cool dry place for 4 days till everything gets mellowed and pickled ๐Ÿ™‚ enjoy this punjabi mango pickle plain or with any indian dish. the mango pickle stays good for a year.๐Ÿ™‚

Sort: ย 

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.vegrecipesofindia.com/punjabi-mango-pickle/