Daily Menu: Friday fish and seafood

in #food3 years ago


I usually don't bother much in Friday because it is the end of a school week. My folks are not fish lovers and they don't prefer to have seafood all that often.

This is a reason why I sometimes substitute the fish with the poultry, chicken or turkey.
Usually I have predefined weekly menu except for Sunday. Then I like to experiment and surprise my folks with the new food.

I cook main meal once a day and split it for lunch and dinner.

Extra food listed is between the meals, either as a breakfast or between lunch and dinner.
If like it, I don't have any breakfast.

For Fridays I like to prepare the grilled fish, because I find it the most interesting and fast. Compared to other techniques, I waste shorter time.

Aside of the grilled fish I cook potatoes with swish chard, seasoned with the olive oil and salt.
This is pretty easy to do and doesn't need a MasterChef level of the cooking skill. I will not say it is cheap, because the fresh fish in my local markets is not cheap.

I don't like to prepare deep frozen fish because the taste can vary. And some fish gets pretty wakeful odor by staying in the ice.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yourseldom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!