Moroccan food

in #food7 years ago

Moroccan Couscous 7 vegetables
Couscous is originally a Berber dish and for this reason couscous is a speciality in many North African countries. In Morocco, we have different types and versions of couscous but if you mention “couscous” in Morocco, people will usually assume that you are referring to the most basic version of the famous dish: the 7 vegetables couscous.

The 7 vegetables couscous is composed of semolina grains (granules of durum wheat), topped with vegetables and meat cooked in a super tasty and comforting broth.

For a long time, I used to think that couscous was one of these difficult recipes designed only for experienced cooks, and for a long time I didn’t try to make it a996e36c162b97dab6d6387e74c77e41c--moroccan-couscous-morocco.jpglthough I was missing it very much.

Sort:  

I love Moroccan couscous. I'd happily have it every day, but my husband would complain!

We love couscous here we make it evry week