#1: Best of Filipino Food - Pancake/Hot cake

in #food6 years ago

received_2066966039983760-01.jpeg

Who doesn’t like pancakes or, shall I say hot cakes, as we call them in the Philippines? Making these simple pancakes continue to bring me lovely memories of my childhood.

Here’s a simple recipe for homemade pancakes.

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

20180418_104039.jpg

2 Tablespoons sugar or powdered sugar

20180418_104118.jpg

3 1/2 teaspoons
baking powder

20180418_104152.jpg

1 1/2 cups milk (less if you want thicker pancakes)

20180418_104110.jpg

2 eggs

20180418_104045.jpg

3 Tablespoons unsalted butter, melted

20180418_104050.jpg

Procedure:

Sift together the flour, baking powder and sugar in a large mixing bowl. Make a well in the center, place the egg in, then pour in the milk and the melted butter. With a whisk, mix until the batter is free from big lumps or until relatively smooth.

received_2066967743316923.jpeg

Heat a griddle or frying pan over medium high heat. When the pan or griddle is hot enough, scoop the batter onto the griddle/pan using a small measuring cup. Cook until bubbly approximately 1-2 minutes.

received_2066966749983689.jpeg

Spread some butter on the pancakes and serve with warm maple syrup or your preferred sweetener.

20180418_115614.jpg

received_2066965956650435.jpeg

Don't forget to Enjoy and Share! 😉

Have you made pancakes before?
You will find this recipe simple and easy to follow.
The result are awesome pancakes that you will love.

THANK YOU for reading,
@zhayie03

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Yummy post!

Thank you Maam. 😘

Yummy yumm pahingi!

Sure po ate pretty. Kuha lang. 😁 Salamat po for dropping by always 😘

Excellent post, very well articulated. thank you so much.

I make pancakes for Thirdy too. And sometimes he wants milo on his pancakes. Hahaha! 😂

Hahaha pabisitaha naman didi damo tam milo. Haha waray la uga pancakes 😄

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.manilaspoon.com/2013/02/fluffy-pancakes-with-blueberries-and.html

that's yummy!

Ikr. 😂

Congratulations @zhayie03! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Looks delicious @zhayie03. Resteemed.

Thank you so much for the resteemed Maam. Well appreciated. 😘😘😘

Waray man kamo mangimbita? 😁

Nasangyaw nala ako pirme tungod hini,asya alams na. Wahahaha 😂

I love pancakes too :-)

One of the best snacks. 😋

Hmm,l just love pancakes

Thank you 😊

Lovely pancakes, they are awesome, so delicious! Everytime I make pancakes I remember the Jack Johnson's song "Banana Pancakes" Have you've hear it? its great. Nice post.

Keep Blogging.

Im sorry but Im not familiar with that one. What's that my friend? Please share that song. 😊

Sure! Here it is! Hope you like it!

Wow this song is so cool! I love it. Thank you for sharing 😍

Wuhu! Great you like it! Hope to see you around! Thanks to you!

thanks for sharing,

Thank you too. 😘

I used to cook hot cakes as snacks for my children during our family day at home. Thanks for sharing your idea! I will make my pancakes as delicious as yours 😍

Thank you for always supporting .. 😘

My kids love these.. They keep on asking me to cook this one, its just frustrate me when i didnt able to flip it on the right time :( Not a good cook..

Hehe its ok. Your kids will still love it for sure. 😉