S'more BEACH CAFE & BAR

in #foodie3 years ago

PXL_20210630_044700900.jpg


Just as it sounds, it'a a beach cafe. Chill vibes, sea view, right on the beach with a few sips of coffee... Sounds too good, doesn't it?

This beach cafe, 'S'more' is just 5 mins walk from where I am right now in Pattaya. Located on the end of Wong Amat Beach. The place has both a coffee shop and a restaurant attached to each other.


Molten cake and a cup of Americano

This time I only went for a coffee and pretty much just to check the place out. Maybe, also, a piece of cake...

Not too sure about Molten cake. It looked good but really nothing too special about it. The coffee was just also nothing but one roast for you to choose from..


Uncomfortable seats

I used to work in a bar that features 'how comfortable their seats are'. This place remind me of that. A few seats on the floor. A small Japanese table... I think it would be good to hang around for about 10-20 mins just for a few photos and then you're done. -- Seems like that's only thing all the people who go there do.


Beach vibes

I think the only selling point is its 'beach vibes'. How pretty the view is, and the cute set up especially, really just for photos. Me, I don't think I would go back just for the coffee or cake. I might go back to try their food from the restaurant but other than that, I'm not quite sure.

Well, another spot to check in while you're in Pattaya though. I think it's pretty chill.

PXL_20210630_043850237.jpg

PXL_20210630_045001765.jpg

PXL_20210630_045050243.jpg

PXL_20210630_045259105.jpg

PXL_20210630_064100130.jpg

Sort:  

Fee cafe has a beautiful view. I like that cake more

Wow I really love the view.

Hello @waybeyondpadthai
Such a beautiful article that made me smile.

Looking at the glass window makes me wonder what if the glass was one big pane?
Can you imagine how many people would walk right into it without observing the actual glass🤣

I love the setting! The seats are attractive and perfectly suited for me, but I do get what you're saying about the discomfort. I've realised that not everyone likes contorting their bodies to fit into settings like these, so I think overtime, the owners might find themselves renovating and altering the seating.

Your post was not published in a specific community...
Did you know that Cinnamon Cup Coffee is the dedicated Coffee Community, that's a part of the @ocd incubation program for community growth on #Hive?

We are a friendly, inclusive community that likes all things coffee.
A virtual coffee shop, where you can subscribe and share all your coffee shop experiences and reviews.
We do skim for the best quality posts that are presented directly to the community, for our weekly compilation, called #3CsCoffeeCuration. This maximises visibility of your post on the Blockchain and increases your chances of gaining upvotes and engagement on Hive.

Wishing you a lovely day!☕️