A night visit to Cafe ELIM

in #foodies3 years ago (edited)

Night craving for something good leads us to Cafe Elim. This place is so cute.From the decors to the utensils used.

IMG_20210714_223508_673.jpg

Our Korean neighbors from our previous home told us that mostly the Korean cafe looks like this 100% for real in SK. That's why they are really proud bringing us there.

IMG_20210714_223508_640.jpg

Before the pandemic happened in late 2019. I was about to fly to South Korea with my girlfriend for autumn season. We had planned everything. From hotels to stay and plane tickets. As we thought that visa processing will only take 7 to 10 days. But, as new rule came up days before we submitted our application to the embassy. We got our visas after a month around December. And yes, it will not be autumn anymore. And it has conflict on my Europe trip as we went home for Christmas and New Year to Sweden to celebrate it with the family. So, we plan to re scheduled our flights on late of January in 2020 but then the world started to get chaos. We're glad we did not go as we planned. Maybe it's not really for me. Haha 🤣 But, I was dismayed and I was really upset over a re scheduled and cancelled trip. I ended up crying coz you know! I was too excited and looking forward to this trip my whole K-Drama life .🤣
(That was an epic SK story anyway 😂)I moved on. Trulilililily 😆

Talking about something good. They served an extra, amazing pasta (My friends called me pasta expert. Coz the only dish that I'm good at is making pasta 😂🤣) That's why most of the time if we have gatherings. Pasta is the key! 😋

@hiraya bring Mongoose with us. As, they allowed pets only in the outside. Which is a big point! (Wish, I could bring my cats too 😄👌🏽😅)

IMG_20210714_223508_692.jpg

IMG_20210714_223508_709.jpg

20210714_192826.jpg

Portions were quite big and it's goodie goodie good 👌🏽 (My pasta expertise approved 😆 )

So we had some pasta pesto tuna ( taste like anchovy/ ginamos gyud sya ug lami haha but really good) and of course the favorite pasta carbonara. We also tried their sausage,egg with rice and the yellow toast which quite good actually.

The night will not be a Korean feels without a tea. (Tsadahag tea thingy murag mahalon gyud ni. Dili shopee haha )

IMG_20210714_223508_740.jpg

@hiraya's cake from last year was perfectly made here too.

IMG-20200910-WA0036.jpg

(Pricey lang gyud sya 😄🤑) But, worth it. WORTH IT ANG CAKE! Super 😋

Sort:  

Lami.a ang food and drinks👍🥪🍰🍹

Hellooiiyyy! Welcome back hahaha. Oo lami gyud. Mas lami kay imohang libre 😁😄🤣😀😆. Thanks besh!

Hahaha,. Na open na nko besh😂😂😂👏

The place looks so cool. The food got me drooling.😋

Awwww! 🤗😚 Really cool and chic! 😋😋😋

Halaaaaa I likeeee the interior. Their food looks gooooooddddd!!!! And can I say nga cutie kaayo ilang teapot ay😍😍 Within Cebu City ra ni ang Cafe Elim? hihi

Love the photos @itsmiessyonpeakd 😍

Oo within Cebu ra ba nang S(Fortuna?) 😅 Naa sya sa My space. Lakas maka sosyal ilang place kay pati kutsara, tinidor cutie & gold! 😅🤣SUPER NICE KAAYO BITAW ILANG INTERIOR.

Ayeeeee Salamat @jongcl 🥂🍾

Oo sa cebu city rana ang S.Fortuna, akoa nya i check, cutieeee kaayo ba, anha nya mis ako mga amiga puhon puhon hehe thankssss sa pag share ani, @itsmiessyonpeakd 😘😍

You should. It will be fun pag naa gyud mga girlfriends kauban. 🧡Naa pod sila second floor.Naa man gud me dog agud sa gawas rami. Naa pod sya milk tea didto ra sya nga linya dung sa may toilet. Super amazing kaayo ilang decor full of roses ang corner. Nice for photo purposes. So cute kaayo! 🌸🌸🌸

I want to go here, looks so interesting and delicious

You should! One day 👌🏽🙏 When everything is good to go for travels and no restrictions and so on! Keep safe 👌🏽

Congratulations @itsmiessyonpeakd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Awwwwweeeee ☺ Thank you 🤗😚

You're welcome @itsmiessyonpeakd 😊👍😊👍😊👍
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Copy that! 👌🏽🤗

Aayyy! Looks yummy!. sama mo ko dun, next time. hehe

Pag balik mo. Punta tayo 😁☺

The coffee (restaurant ) look so nice.
Can see you had a great time there 🤪👏

We had! It's so chic 👌🏽🤩🧡

I agree with you! I hope you can visit South Korea soon when pandemic is over. I'm really hoping I can too. One day 🙏🙏🙏