BBQ Delight

in #foodiesbeehive9 months ago

Hallo everyone here on hive. ت︎

I hope you all are doing good today. How's your day going mine has been good. I made many meals last week to present to you all but i couldn't decide which one to choose from.

So let's start with coffee specially made for you. You can just add your own sugar. 😉

I started this day with tea and buttermilk rusks .I wasn't in the mood for a big breakfast and as you may know rusks are always a great idea.

I'm still planing my granddaughters first birthday and i can't wait to show you the photos and food and to put everything together for your guys but still three weeks away.

I decided to show you what we had for dinner on Saturday and Sunday. On saturday we had a great but small BBQ

the weather was good and it was a hot day now that summer is here after a long and cold winter.
I made potato salad while my husband was building and preparing the fire.

I will try to describe the smell to you its like a smoky heart warming smell of sizzling barbecue you can smell it from a mile away and it's contagious and it will make you wants to have it or starting to plan your own BBQ And another favorite for me is to cook sausages. I love to hear how it sizzle and the smell is delicious and when you bite into it it leaves a mouthwatering flavor.

The salad contains potatoes,cheese, bacon and mushroom sauce.


It's a nice dish to serve with meat and with a BBQ we had homemade carlic bread. But i forgot to take photos of that. The meat was so tasty and crispy.

𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔𖣔
On Sunday we just had a normal cooked one pot dinner with brisket meat ,carrots and cabbage, potatoes , green squashe and onions with rice with a brown sauce.

First i fried the meat in a little bit of sunflower oil and when the meat was a bit brown i put the onions in to the pot with the meat to fry as well and when that was done i put the carrots in with the potatoes and the cabbage with a little bit of water salt and seasoning


and turn the gas on low heat and i put the lid on now that's the secret never ever put a spoon in the pot until it's cooked otherwise all of your vegetables will be mashed. I use this method many times and i can truly say i was not disappointed as always. It's the same as making it on the fire outside this is just much easier and faster but don't get me wrong a pot outside is still the best one. I served this with rice and the pumpkins i cooked in water with a pinch of salt until it was fully cooked.And when the food was ready to dish up i serve the pumpkin with one teaspoon of sugar and butter
i love how flavorful the meat and sauce was. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

I hope you enjoyed my blog until next time. Take good care of yourself.ꨄ︎