Sort:  

What was your favorite? I do like Italian food.
!ENGAGE 25

The Milano Gratin was my favourite of that dinner. I was looking for some lasagna, but unfortunately, they don't do lasagna.

That white sauce is interesting. I have never had two different sauces like that and will give that a try. I bet it is delicious!

Sure, give it a try and let me know how it turn out. I do not know enough about western cooking to suggest how to do the sauce/sauces.

Have a great weekend.

It appears that the white sauce is a simple bechamel sauce. Quick and easy, takes about 5 minutes. https://www.recipesfromitaly.com/bechamel-sauce-basic-white-sauce/
And the Beef Bolognese sauce is easy, too. It just takes a little time to simmer.

I suspected there was milk and flour in the sauce. So, add some butter and that is a white sauce. I learned something today. Very good.

Have a great weekend!

And depending on what you want to use it for, you could add white wine, chicken bullion, garlic, various herbs, etc to give it some zip! Add some turkey, crumbled sausage or dried beef, serve it over toast, and you get Shit on a Shingle. (Shit on a Shingle (SOS) is a US military food term — unofficial, of course!)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.