You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food is Free Project turns 6 Years Old Today!

in #foodisfree6 years ago

Awesome @foodisfree,
we did a similar thing when I was a kid but on a smaller scale in our neighborhood. I was so young that I don't remember the exact details. I do remember the warm, friendly, even family type of atmosphere between all our neighbors. This should be a worldwide thing now. Thanks for the blog and for bringing up great memories. Have an awesome evening!
Danny Zale ~ @factcheck

Sort:  

Awesome to hear! I love how it used to be normal for us to grow food and share it with others. Though we've lost our way a bit, we are returning to that connection. More people are growing a garden and recognizing that homegrown, organic food is medicine. Great to connect on here!