#Food Photography - Sweet chills!

in #foodphotgraphy6 years ago

AE09700E-CC24-48F0-B5A2-A5055E651638.jpeg

What’s a better way to beat the heat on this steamy summer than to eat something to chill you. And of course, what comes to mind first is everyone’s favorite dish which is the very popular halo-halo.

Halo-halo is a Tagalog action word which actually means ‘to stir’. So what is there to stir? A few good things combined together and these are sweet camote, banana (Saba), sago, gulaman, coconut,
jack fruit and melon. Of course , let’s not forget the milk, sugar and grated ice. Others would make it more special by adding up leche flan and a scoop of ice cream as shown on the picture. All these mixed together Is sure to refresh anyone.

D93FC784-F6BA-4DC2-9EAF-791D769298C1.jpeg
My uncle Nardo who’s been away from the Philippines for over 40 years was so excited to feast on his halo halo. We gave him a treat at a favorite restaurant and he was quick to say “siak met” (same here) when he heard me place my order.

It’s #foodphotography on @photocontests and this is my entry. Thank you @juliank for this creative challenge.

Thank you for your precious time, my friend. To God be all the glory and honor!

😊JOY AND PEACE BE TO EVERYONE!

EBDF0407-BD5D-4D46-8554-FE3470ABDB62.jpeg
♥️@jap60
Mon 30 Apr 2018

Proud to be...
E1BA062D-9CD0-45A1-B3E9-65B3CE89F8D4.jpeg

Sort:  

Omg, I need I need I need I want I want I want Halo-halo right now!

Haha... isu pay ah!. I like that of Mang Inasal.

sarap naman nito sis kagutom hehe