How to Make Asian Meatballs

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Nom Nom!

IMG-20180115-WA0002.jpg

If you've never made Asian meatballs before, and you want to try, don't worry. It's sooo simple!! I made some a few minutes ago. This is my own recipe

Here are the simple ingredients:

IMG20180115114141.jpg

  • 1/2 Kilo ground meat
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tbsp flour
  • soy sauce just enough to coat the meat
  • 2 cloves chopped garlic
  • 1 small chopped onion
  • pepper to tase
  • 2 tbsp oyster sauce

There's no salt since the soy sauce is enough to add the flavor.

Mix all ingredients with the flour and pepper last.

IMG20180115115536.jpg

Form into balls.

IMG20180115120142.jpg

IMG20180115120501.jpg

  • Heat oil in pan, oil should cover at least half of the ball.
  • Fry until golden brown

IMG-20180115-WA0008.jpg

  • serve with veggies on the side.

I hope you enjoyed this recipe.

Please send me a feedback!
All suggestions are welcome.

Sort:  

Hey @ablaire. I am a curator from the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 15th January. Your post will be awarded with a 80 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Here's a link which explains things: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-whaleshares-curation-show-with-nikflossus-tonight-23-59gmt-or-6-59est

I have to admit I've never made meatballs before! I like them though, so maybe I should try one day...

Would you believe that this is the first time I've made meatballs myself?
I only watched my mom make it plenty of times but have never done so alone.
You can also add herbs and other spices. Yes, they are worth a try :)

Haha, yeah me too! I only watched my mum make them :D

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 09:38:29
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 17.35/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ablaire to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

hey that looks yummy! great blog 😋😋😋 made me hungry LOL

Thank you!

Good post, 😀😀😀😀😀

Lovely Post,This Delicacy Looks Delicious...........I'll Sure Try It Out Soon................I Have Followed You,Follow Back

This looks delicious, thank you so much for sharing this with us!

Thank you so much for the boost :)

Upvoted my friend

Thank you @crystalpacheco30! Ill be following your blog :)

beautiful mouth-watering recipe :)

Hi nuridin. I remember you from discord. Thank u!

You're very welcome ablaire...and congratulations for getting your post featured in the curation lounge.

Very easy indeed. I have my own version of this bola-bola too and the ingredients are so cheap hahaha. The last photo should have been your entry to my contest. It's so good.

Wah, you have other contests pa? I followed u na. How to find these contests?

No, I mean my current contest.