Promoting Steem Engagement: Food Photography Contest [ROUND 5] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 4 WINNERS)

in #foodphotography6 years ago

image source

"Promoting Steem Engagement: Food Photography Contest [ROUND 5] + (ANNOUNCEMENT OF ROUND 4 WINNERS)"


Hello everyone and welcome to the another episode of our food photography contest aiming to promote engagement in the platform! Again, thank you for all your efforts in sharing with me your food photography! I apologize for my delayed announcement for Round 5 and announcement of Round 4 winners.

In Round 4, I received 25 entries! Thank you everyone! Well, I do hope that the number of participants will increase again as we continue our food photography contest again this week.

Congratulations to all of us as nobody loses here, we all win in this contest! While most of you might not have won SBDs, the time you invested in engaging with other people, successfully making friends is much bigger reward especially in the long run.

My purpose in hosting this contest is to encourage you to socialize with other people. The most important thing in becoming successful in this platform starts with engaging with other people! I think I don't need to explain that to you.

Round 5

So for Round 5, I want you to share with me your "FOOD FOR LUNCH". Again, our theme for this round is "My Food for Lunch". Again, I want you TO NOT just share us your food but also, TO COMMENT on other's food. Well, you don't necessarily need to comment on all the entries, just comment on the photos that you find very delightful or the foods that you really like!

Again 5 people will be declared winners at the end of the contest. Winners will receive 1 SBD each. It isn't too much so take this as an opportunity to really make friends. Think of your long term investment in the platform!

The Rules of the Contest

First, you must upvote this post to increase the prizepool. I will not require you to resteem this but I would really encourage you to do so. This is to gather more people to interact with! Again all you have to do is to upvote, you don’t need to resteem!

Next, comment your photo below with a short description of your entry food and explain why you liked it. Just make it short, at least 2 to 3 sentences. This will act as your conversation starter.

You are only allowed to submit one entry. Again, I will pick 5 winners for 1 SBD each, this time after 3 days. AGAIN, prizes will increase depending on the success of the event. The prizes are really cheap but if you actively participate and engage with other people, you will build a strong network of followers.

The event will end on February 9, Friday at 1PM (Philippine Time). Winners will be announced 2 to 3 hours after.


The Winners of Round 4

Pancake Nutella Oreo of @aymenkhemakhem


This is really a mouth-watering dessert.
Beleive me the taste is unforgettable

Mango Tiramisu of @bluesapphire06


It was made by yours truly, haha! But kidding aside, this is one of my sweet tooth's favorite. Because of the creamy and sweet cheesy flavor, blended with chocobiscuits and ripe mango.
Ugh! Taste like heaven! 😋😂

Oreo Bingsu of @saiyanide


Bingsu is a popular Korean shaved ice dessert. This one is topped with vanilla ice cream topped with an oreo cookie, sprinkled with oreo cookie bits and chocolate syrup. Surprisingly, the shaved ice is so soft, it melts flavors into your mouth. It doesn't feel like eating 'ice' at all! I had this dessert for 120 Php at Seoul Kitchen, Los Baños, Laguna.

Halo-halo of @joancabz


This is my favorite dessert halo-halo.It is a mixed shaved ice with many ingredients such as nuts ,ice cream banana oatmeal coconut milk and many more. It is too sweet .:)

Rocky Road Ice Cream of @mcamayra


With all the paper works a working lunch is more appropriate and finish it with a yummy very rocky road ice cream (who does not love rocky road?). An ice cream served in a saucer because thats just how life at work is, anything goes.

Again, for ROUND 5, share with us a picture of any your Food for Lunch you have eaten recently. Any food that you ate in your lunch will do!

This ROUND will end on February 9, Friday at 1PM Philippine Time. No entries will be accepted after 11AM of that same day. Good luck everyone and have fun!

Sort:  

Our guest judge for this event will be @bluesapphire06, she will choose the 5 winners :)

Upvoted to be seen.

Its an honor to be a part of this contest, thank you @asbonclz. 🤗🤗

mo try napod ko apil bai @asbonclz kung ok ra sa imo hahaha


IMAGE 2018-02-06 18:58:26.jpg

My Lunch for today: Crab and Corn Soup, Ham, bacon and cheese omelet (i love it with lots of pepper!), a slice of bread with mango jam, some veggies, and a sauteed tuna flakes and corned beef = yum yum :)

Im craving for bacon, ham and cheese omelet! 😭

IMG_2359.JPG

Sharing to you what I cooked for lunch last Sunday. Perfect for my rest day and movie day! Yumyum! :)

Great combination! Very Pinoy!🤟 I used to cook that when I am lazy going outside to eat. It satisfies my hungry thou. haha

Haha correct! Perfect for lazy days. Followed you :)

Wow, thank you. Likewise!😊

Wow! I love pansit canton!
Thank you for sharing. 😊

FB_IMG_1517851647129.jpg
I was with my wife at the restaurant la voile blanche, warm welcome, family atmosphere and very clean service. We ordered a symphony and a treasure Fresh seafood. The dishes were very appetizing .
Location Sfax tunisia

Hello brother,looks really delicous.
Thank you. 😊😊

those look really amazingly delicious!

Yes delicious
Thank you @beng05

Wow, I love sea foods my friend. Thanks for sharing this.

Meatballs Kaldereta Con Queso, ground beef topped with bèchamel and melted cheese with the exciting taste of kaldereta sauce and of course our very own Bagnet Pinakbet fried rice that consist of sumptuous rice cooked in traditional Pakbet vegetables topped with Bagnet. This very creative dish only tells us that it is really more fun in the Philippines. :)
E7920FD1-AC3A-483E-901D-03AE2D428325.jpeg

This is the first time that I saw these dishes.

Yes it’s very unique and very Pinoy . 😊 Very tasty!🙂

These dish are also new to me and looks so yummy.
There are more delicious food in the Philippines! 😄😋

Yes Ma’am, Pakbet can found only here in the Philippines. That’s why I posted this dish for everyone could see how talented Filipino was in terms of making unique dishes that could make you proud of.😊

seems tasty, new to my eyes. i want to try this sometime :)

Pakbet is life. 😄

27786890_10215341242710983_171003799_o.jpg
My lunch for today (Monday) is Chicken Afritada. This was cooked by my mother. The secret of this recipe is the fresh tomatoes added into it. The more tomatoes the better, no need to add tomato sauce or paste on it.

chicken afritada is one of my most favorite Filipino food :)

Wow, sarap this one!

Look so yummy!
It reminds me of our town fiesta. 😊😊

I am missing Pinoy food. Ahahah. It’s more delicious if it’s native chicken, right?

Wow! Send me some ate @juwel.

E8278E75-83D4-4537-A8F1-648EAE69FA4A.jpeg

Im not a vegetarian but this was my lunch today. I just mix pasta, vegetables (carrots, cucumber and tomatoe), fruits (grapes and green apples) and olive oil. I like it because it’s very light in my tummy. Being a performer and a theater acting student, I need this light food but nutritious. Slice yours now.

Absolutely nutritious!
Yum! 😋😋

Come. Let’s share. :)

Yushoken's Tsukemen Tokusei - favorite dish

My wife and I have conflicting schedules that it is hard for us to go on a date. However, the universe would once-in-a-while would give us a window of opportunity at lunchtime. So where to better to spend that precious time but in what we consider as Metro Manila's top ramen place, Ramen Yushoken.

Wow sarap nito, itlog ba yang orange?

Yup, itlog yan..Tamago tawag dyan.

Good to know that, thank you for sharing it with us. 😊
Mukang masarap nga @asbonclz 😋

ppppp.PNG

large dish is fragmented with lots of goodies .. Sea cedarr - spaghati with kernels

Wow! That is really large. Haha!
It reminds me of Pinoy's Boodle fight.

It's perfect eaters I can not describe its taste

A lunch for five in our one of favorite restaurant - "Sisig Society". Let me introduce the dishes (from left to right) that's Sizzling Pork Sisig, Bacon Kare Kare and the weird looking Fried Chicken. Whenever I eat at Sisig Society I always order their Bacon Kare Kare because you don't always get to eat Kare Kare with Bacon. hehe :)
contest.JPG

Wow! It’s my first time to see a bacon kare kare. Deliciouso.

its actually a crispy bacon kare kare. you should try it. :)

Yes I should!😄

Another unique recipe, karekare with bacon. Im sure that is very delicious.
Sisig is always on my list. 😋😋

d28f2992-f378-4732-acc5-13adbd08fd04.jpg

I ate nutella filled cookies in lunch day before yesterday.
Nutella filled cookies tastes like heaven. Soft and delicate, giving you an amazing experience for your sweet tooth.

Wow, looks yummy! Thanks for sharing.

Hmm.. now Im starting to think how to bake those, haha! Who doesnt want nutella? 😄

My Homemade Humba

I also posted this on my blog earlier. I love sharing food, recipes and procedures. The humba is quick and easy to make. Plus it makes for a very delicious rice topping!

I used Fujilim XT20 to capture this dish.

2018_0203_19132800.jpg

I love humba! More rice to eat when there’s humba on the table.

Can you share the food to us as well? Haha!

I love humba! I'll try to cook this one in my cooking blog series.

Looks like adobo! My fav.😋

awww, I miss this. my father loves cooking this for us, and definitely will be the first meal I will ask him to cook when I come home.

FFD7C4E4-50FC-4CE4-9087-0285FB301445.jpeg
My friend and I had lunch in one of delicious pizza restaurants in Cebu before going to the 7th meet-up steemit blogger. We had pizza, their tasty pizza, carbonara, chicken and fries. We were so hungry and we almost ate all the food, just the two of us. Guess we are big eaters!

Give me some pizza! Hehehe. A well deserved lunch for you two.

@juwel, our tummies were full. Ate so much!

I'm craving for pizza so bad :(

@angelspeaks, pizza is life . ❤️ Love eating pizza

Me too... you can be full easily but delish

Your food made me hungry too! 😭
Pizza is my favorite. 😋

Yes me too @bluesapphire06, with green bell peppers and lots of cheese why not? 🤗

The pizza, the chicken, the fries... it's just perfect man!

Thank you @asbonclz, full load tummy! 🤗 if you happen to be here in Cebu, Handuraw Pizza House serves delish pizzas. That’s the place where we had lunch.

I told myself, “no to carbs” but when I saw this , I changed my mind.😃

@oscargabat, pizza and carbonara ... they're delish , do it on your cheat day. I do that . Are you on a diet? take a a time to read this, https://steemit.com/fitness/@iamqueenlevita/enclasping-muay-thai-how-my-life-and-weight-changed I ate a lot also :D

Yes @iamqueenlevita , I’m reducing carbs on my diet now. Wow! Thank you for the information! Great help. 😉

Tamper Coffee Brunch - walkwiththeduo-27.jpg

Indulging into the crispy juicy chicken and buttery fluffy waffles of Tamper PH for lunch. I love this chicken&waffles combo because it fills my stomach and satisfies my taste buds because of the chicken's delicious taste like you really don't need to dip it into the gravy anymore. Combined with the sweetness of tge waffles? well its perfect!

Ugh! I want to grab it now, im salivating! 😭

Ohhh love the waffles.

Sweet and salty! always the perfect combination. :)

Today My Food for Lunch was boiled khinkali with meat filling (сваренные хинкали с мясным фаршем)

I need to cook Lunch and I cooked it in 10 minutes as frozen khinkali dumplings. I did not salt the boled water, added butter. It is a cheap filling dish for bachelors

I love dumplings!
Glad to know that you're good at cooking. 😊😊

I thought these are puto haha.

Type Dumpling
Place of origin Georgia
Main ingredients Filling: spiced meat (beef, pork, or lamb), herbs, onions, and garlic. Cheese, potato, or mushroom fillings are alternatives to meat.

I just welded frozen semi-finished products

A cup of coffee shared with someone is happiness tasted and time well spent.

27750517_10212643107366294_445970859123190552_n.jpg

I can see the love in your meal. 😊😍

Yeah, so perfect!

thanks for appreciating... : )

It's perfect!

you're awesome. thanks! :D

Screenshot_2018-02-03-17-28-50_1.jpg

Rice and kalderetang kambing ( goat stew ) this was my lunch last Saturday.
Goat stew cooked by my Father... I can say kaldereta is my Father's specialty.
Who likes kaldereta?😊😇

I love kalderatang kambing! Looking at your photo makes me crave for it. Yummy

@juwel yeah it's yummy....😊

Aww.. spicy food is one of my weakness! 😭

@bluesapphire06 oh really, that means you've tried the samyang challenge? Hehe

Kalderetang kambing is one of my favorites! Especially if it's meat is soft, I would definitely love it!

this can to raise the blood .. hahahah ..yummy

definitely a craving..

63FFF3E3-69F8-4827-86D1-03D7BD4CF22B.jpeg
hehehe ... In because I woke up late today, so this is my lunch today, I try to make a simple food, the name of this food "salted egg squid" duck salted eggs, I use a yellow color only, and a little butter with chilli adds to the spicy flavor I like, you should try it, because the cuttlefish I use is fresh😊😊

Maybe I should try to cook that sometime, thank you for sharing. 😊😊

This is my first time seeing this dish. Thanks for sharing this one to us @riezalzulfa.

This is kind of new to me. But I love the idea. I just miss the squid season of Oroquieta City, Philippines.

Sharing with you my very Pinoy healthy lunch... :)

healthy1.JPG

Very Pinoy! Is that Tortang talong?

Yes, that's tortang talong.

healthy lunch indeed! :)

This is really perfect for Pinoy lunch! 😊

Iba pa rin ang panlasang Pinoy! Salamat sa pag share.

I totally love tortang taking and cucumber....plus that kind of sauce. Nam. Nam. Nam.

Many would opt for vegetables or smoothies for lunch but for me, the best food to eat on an empty stomach is chicken wings with unlimited rice . What do you think? :D
27496096_10210429561686485_1517851642_n.jpg

Youre right on that. More and more rice! Haha!

Mamaya na muna ang diet no? Hehehe

This is one of my best foods for lunch so far... droooling! Cho Gao is an ultimate pan asian experience that you’ll surely love! Located in Crowne Plaza Hamdan Abu Dhabi and Intercontinental Abu Dhabi.

Crispy skin duck with hoisin sauce and steamed pancakes

BBQ Beef Spareribs
Honey glazed beef marinated in sweet soya sauce and five spices, served with jasmine rice and chili vinegar

image

#foodforlunch #Round5

Being far from home, I am still craving for the food that makes me feel that I'm home. Thanks God, Jollibee Sharjah is already open." Sa Jollibee bida saya ":)

IMG_20171221_085057.jpg

Woohoo! Thank you! 🙌

Thank you also :)

Notice to participants
I want some of all this food.
Goodluck all

Thank you for your support. Can you participate too? :)

Yes of course I'll love to

All I had was a salad roll, looks nothing compared to the photos above. Might have to venture out more, or learn to cook

Just take pics my friend. Engagement is more important here than winning SBDs :)

We are waiting for your entry @nitroaus. 🤗🤗

Waahhh! 😂😂😂 Im gonna be rich in you contest @asbonclz, hahaha! Thank youuu sooo much for another reward. You're sooo generous.
My entry will follow 🤗🤗. Thanks again and congrats to all the winners. 😊

my congratulations to You good luck in the next competitions 'sister'😀

WOW! Congratulations!

Hahaha thank you again for participating. How about you choose the winners for Round 5? Be my guest and choose the 5 winners :)

Hahaha! Are you serious? Youre asking me to be the guest judge? 😂

Yeah if you want hehehe coz I guess you've won 3 consecutive contests.. hahaha!

And since I find it hard to choose, it would be nice if you could choose for me hehehe.

Yeah luckily, thank you! 😊😊
Youre right its really hard to choose coz, there are so many great entries.
Its a honor to be a part your contest specially to be a guest judge. Maybe i could help you on that but the final winners will be on your decision, would that be fair? Haha!

Yeah, can you contact me in discord? :)

Msg sent 😊😊

Here is my entry who can resist a PIzza!! thanks for this contest @asbonclz, I will sure join more future food contest haha 26230258_1652315021456234_3043037249698523440_n.jpg

They look delicious

Upvoted and resteemed

nice post tnx for. .sharing...

@asbonclz thank you so much for choising me among the winners
I am going to be rich through This contest 😀😀
Thank You Brother

Hello brother, I havent seen your entry? Haha!

hellooo sister, i just don't have much time i am busy, i will do it soon, maybe this night
see you

Good eve asbonclz. This is @wews iligan kanang pwede ko mag ask of permission need nko help man gud ko sir sako mama bu na hosptal sa city kay ni buto iyang apdo cge sya ka ka kuyapan. Tagad lang ko sa emo tubang sir pwede bu. Naa mn gud nag sulte nko mananghid lang daw ko daan. Sa steemians iligan

Hello, yes pwede mi makatabang sa imuha ug financial assistance provided nga magbuhat kag fundraising blog about sa imung mama. You may include pictures niya ug pictures sa mga resita ug mga resibo, these will act as proof pud na wala ka nanglimbong. Kung gusto kag example, CLICK THIS ONE and THIS ONE. Pasensya na late jud kog reply, maygale nabasahan nako imung message. Pasensya kaayo.

Thank u so much for acknowledging my photos @asbonclz :)