Golden Brown Crisp Tuna Flavored Potato Croquettes, Anyone?

Hello Hive friends. This is my daughter's recipe for her delightful Golden Brown Crisp Tuna Flavored Potato Croquettes, something she mastered during this age of quarantine and we have been regularly enjoying this treat since. I thought of posting it to share the joy with you and maybe, for some, learn something new as well.

image.png

The first ingredient needed of course is potatoes. She boiled about 10 to 15 medium sized potatoes until they were ready. How to know if they're ready? Just poke with a fork. If the tines go in without resistance then they're ready.
image.png

Peel off the skin and mash with a potato masher. But since we don't have one, then she used a fork. Did the job just as well.
image.png

Add minced onions. For this batch which was about 10 potatoes, she used 3 bulbs.
image.png

Open a can of tuna flakes in oil and pour all the content in the potatoes.
image.png

Add salt, pepper and powdered garlic to taste. Add any other herbs you might fancy. My daughter used dried parsley.
image.png

Now for the other ingredients needed. Flour, one egg slightly beaten and bread crumbs.
image.png

Mold the mashed potatoes into balls or whatever shape you want.
image.png

Dip the molded mashed potatoes in flour, then in the egg, then bread crumbs.
image.png

image.png

Now they are ready for frying. My daughter used coconut oil for fying on a ceramic pan. Fry until they are golden brown.

image.png

And voila! It's ready for serving. Crispy on the outside and soft in the inside. Deeeeliciooouuss!
image.png

That's it for this post. I hope you learned something new here. If you already know how this is done, perhaps you can include them in your next meal. Really great. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe everyone!

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @qurator and @ackhoo for finding me :) This is one of the reasons why I am always motivated to post. More power to you guys and as always please stay safe.

I'm running out of ideas on what to make during lockdown, thanks for this!

It was my pleasure really so thanks for stopping by and getting to try this out. Hope you enjoy it.

I also checked out your blog as this is the first time I've been introduced to you. I would like to donate 10 HBD to your cause. It doesn't matter if there aren't any trees left for adoption. Just donate the whole amount. I hope this can help your cause in whatever way. I am humbled and at the same time in awe at your initiative. Glad I checked you out. Btw, I just followed you too.

Wow! Thank you for your generous donation @gems.and.cookies!!!! That is absolutely SuperPops!!!!

There are 7 trees left for adoption, how about you adopt two? I have randomly selected two for you
7 The Driller
19 Zee

However, please feel free to choose other ones or more if you like from my not decentralised public ledger here
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/19iOBGk1TSZSOfEWAuLECJTc772jHCb7Mz0QpNQxCDKg/edit?usp=drivesdk

Once again thank you on behalf of the Alzheimers Society!!

Hi @livinguktaiwan. I'm good with your suggestion adopting the 2 trees. That'll be great. Happy to be of help. Best of luck on your cause.

This is a new version of what I’m used too. Will definitely try this!

Salamat Nikki. Sabihan mo ako kung okay ha? Si Noelle ang gumawa nyan he he. Salamat sa bisita.