Quality time with my mom is priceless

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180328171613-01.jpeg

I applied for seven days leave because I'm exhausted from work and I miss home. So just after my night shift ,I took a ferry express to my hometown to see my old folks.

In case you don't know yet, you can go to Tacloban from Cebu by many means -airplane, slow or fast sea craft and by bus. If it's a slow boat ,you leave in the evening from Cebu pier 3 then arrive Ormoc in the morning .One has to prepare though for another two hours trip via van or bus from Ormoc to Tacloban.So ,if I may suggest do travel light. Today ,because I wish to cut on time I took the fast craft expensive as it is.
IMG_20180328_190601-01.jpeg

Arriving early I went to the market to buy some shells and fish. I miss my mom's cooking. So I asked her to cook one of my favorite menu .She sauteed the shells in onion and garlic then when they're about to simmer she added turmeric leaves and Ola a sumptous dish for me.

IMG20180328170808.jpg

IMG20180328170749.jpg

IMG20180328171558.jpg

Breakdown of expenses :
Garlic. 10pesos
Onion. 10pesos
Oil. 5pesos
Seashells. 60pesos

For less than two American dollars I was able to have a bonding time with my mom and fill. My belly with the minerals and vitamins in the shell.

I don't really like going out when I am at home because my mom @wildcollector cooks better than anyone I know.

After eating, we proceed to do more Steemit tutorials.Though most of her post are unvalued for now I am happy to note that she's nowhere discouraged. She relate to me how she finds new friends with the platform and how she plans to do more writing about her collections. I am happy for her in this case dipping SBD or not.
IMG20180328173949-01.jpeg

In this life ,we weren't blessed with wealth. My family stays still in a single floor home even after retirement from their government post yet in spite of that we have so many things to be grateful about.One of that is having each other be it good or bad times.

In this Lent, I just want to spend quality time with my loved ones. I hope you're having a good day my dear readers.Show people you love by sharing time. Money can be found, work can exchanged for another time is fleeting so choose how you spend your time with wisely.

IMG20180327203833-01.jpeg

Till next post,
AynIMG_20180220_165312.jpg

Sort:  

the shell is yummy!. I will request this dish to my mother in law. Yes. I agree bonding with family is priceless.

thanks for the quality time and for the tutorials on how i can improve my blogs, pictures at steemit

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 13:43:59
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 629.85/200.00
Total Photos: 105
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank