My Sweet Obsession #12 | Maja Blanca ala Nora

in #foodphotography5 years ago

Maja Blanca is one of the favorite desserts in Filipino's table in every occasion. I called it "Maja Blanca ala Nora" because my mother-in-law cooked it and this is her specialty.

IMG20181121181613.jpg

FB_IMG_1542800624961.jpg

Maja Blanca is made of coconut milk, cream corn/sweet corn, sugar, cornstarch, evaporated milk, condensed milk, water and vanilla extract.

This is so yummy and creamy, I'm not paid to indorse hahah. Seriously, this was added to my favorites the moment I tasted it.

Thanks for dropping by again!

Thank you to all my followers and to those who will follow me. Your support motivates me to post more and your comments make me smile.

![cf48471b-bacd-4af8-9ed2-39be4c3beca7.gif](https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmfUNbopmwUwGYuQgseVYZ91G3BXU3BgFtq8naFepkn9j

Sort:  

There are similar sweets in Southern Europe - just with sheets of pastry than with flour. So if you ever travel there (or to Northern Africa) make sure it's at Ramadan time - and have an invitation to iftar then. :)

Wow that's nice to know. Thanks for the info @isarmoewe