Food Photography: Experience Filipino Food in a Classy Place.

in #foodphotography6 years ago

Introduction

DSCF3149DSCF3149.jpg

Hello Guys, Raymund Bumagat here, what's up?

I haven't posted here in steemit for the past few days because I am reviewing to be prepared for my assessment in one of the companies where I'd like to apply. Luckily, yesterday I passed the initial assessment ( thank God for guiding me. ) and will go back there again for the interview and hopefully, the job offer as well.

Now that I have time to write something for you guys, I'd like to share you my experience on a very stylish restaurant that serves Filipino food.

The restaurant's name is Hermana, and is located inside the famous amusement park in Tagaytay called Sky Ranch. You can immediately see it when you are in front of the park and it is on the right side. It is only my 2nd time to go here in Skyranch and I am not there to enjoy the food but to cover the park and as well as the foods inside.

There are many food carts and restaurants that we have covered but this place really got my attention. Why? Let me show you.


What's Inside the Place?

This is the view that you will see once you came in, you can see how stylish and artsy this place is.

DSCF3127.jpg

DSCF3129.jpg

DSCF3131.jpg

I tried to be creative capturing its name:

DSCF3133.jpg

( as some of you already know, this is my thumbnail on my tutorial about emphasizing subjects. )

DSCF3138DSCF3138.jpg

The restaurant is simple yet artistic and classy right? I love the aesthetics of this place.

Those lights are Instagram Killer and it is nice to have in your food blog.


The Food

I already have shown you the place, now I will show you some of the foods that they are serving which are Filipino food for my surprise.

DSCF3142DSCF3142.jpg

( Sizzling Sisig! We cannot deny it, we Filipinos really love it with chili pepper, mayo and toyo-mansi. )

DSCF3143DSCF3143.jpg

( Spicy Binagoongang Talong )

DSCF3144DSCF3144.jpg

( Mussel Soup! Sourly tasty goodness soup. )

DSCF3145DSCF3145.jpg

( Puto Bumbong and Bibingka for Dessert! We can see this food almost on every street once the holidays season is already near. )

Some of you might think, Who's going to eat those food after we took a picture of it?

Of course we are! HA HA HA, this is always the best part when you are about to cover food, you'll be able to taste every food that they are going to serve.

In addition to that, we are not getting paid to do this since this is an X deal, this is for us to gain more exposure to other big possible clients, so we really deserve to eat those!

Who wants to be a food blogger as well?


Conclusion

Seeing our traditional food on this kind of place makes me feel very proud.

I am going to admit, I really love to try other food for a change. We Filipinos really loves to eat and try different foods such as Ramen, Sushi, Pasta, and many more but, we have our own delicious dishes that even other nationalities enjoy just like how we enjoy theirs.

I adore the owner of this restaurant, it is located on a place where many tourist are coming, this will be a very big help for foreigners to taste and discover delicious Filipino dishes.


Thank you!

That's it for me today guys! I hope that you liked it, I hope that you enjoy this experience and will make you promote, taste and try Filipino Food. Support Local!

So! Hit that up-vote button, follow me if you haven't yet, and see you guys in the next posts!
rymndbmgt.png

Sort:  

Hello again, @rymndbmgt
We appreciate authors like you who produce quality content. Thanks for showing Filipino foods on Steemniverse. You received an upvote from your @steemph.manila family. This is a part of @steemph mission to reward content creators like you.

Thank you so much for the support @steemph.manila! Will do more quality posts soon!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 12:16:28
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.80/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The place looks so classy! I hope I can visit here when I’m in Tagaytay. Thanks for sharing! :)

Yes you should! Good food plus instagram worthy!

Wonderful post!

Wow! Thank you Master!