DailyFoodPhotography: Fat is a major part of my diet!

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

It started to drizzle so turn into a shopping mall to escape the traffic.

I just can't take heavy traffic when I've been bogged down by workload due to my own lack of discipline.

I took my #XFHL Nutritional Biscuit around 2pm and at 4.30pm I walked passed some cafes. As usual, the cakes and pastries caught my eyes. Gulppppp

No Sabrina. You must focus on your target to achieve 18% fat mass!, I heard this lil' voice. Stick to your diet.

Okay... Lots of protein and fat then. I walked into Champ's like a champion pulling my bag of files and laptop on one hand.

Sat myself down and think to myself how cosy.

AF6193B3-25C0-4EF7-8E23-C2DBD188A7F7.jpeg

It's quiet and warmly litted. Ordered my food and started working on my laptop. Such bad eating habit I know.

0B262832-EC8D-4954-A92E-A7B69FB587EA.jpeg

Yummy-licious... Ok la... RM40 for a platter was extravagant. And the cracking on the skin of the roast pork was merely decent. I was expecting thick, crispy and crunchy. Luckily, the char-siew compensated for it.

Till my next post. Burp out.


The delicious Char Siew


The bland Roast Pork

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 11:56:34
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The dish is nicely composed. The one half doesn't look as appetizing as the other half though. It sounds like the flavors were the opposite though the way you described it.

@bozz the plating to me in itself was flawed. The Char Siew though dark in colour was much tastier than the juicy looking Roast Pork.