DailyFoodPhotography: Overload on sugar and cream 💕

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Every now and then I must have my slice of cake. Every now and then I must have my ice-cream. I don't have them both together unless they are part of a buffet spread.

So when do I go for cakes and when do I go for ice-cream?

When I am in need of love ❤️❤️❤️ I go for cakes.

When I am stressed 😡😡😡 I go for ice-cream - of late I opted for frozen yogurt. Less guilty-lah konon

So on this faithful day, I took a trip down to Seri Petaling. Traffic was 🤬. Parking was 🤬. It's alright. For the LOVE OF FOOD! And glamorous renovation which I was too oblivious of to take photos.

I need 💖. So I landed in Le Pont Boulangerie. And, spent a bomb. 💣🙈💸. I got change of 10% of a 100 note.

3470F010-C570-4490-9FC5-F63E8C006842.jpeg
Double chocolate brownie log- too bitter sweet for my liking.


This piece of praline was addictive.


A light version of black forest cake. I like mine with more fresh cream.


I have developed recent liking for green tea anything and this mousse cake is on my list as its light and refreshing.


Since I picked mostly chocolate for my palate I thought complimenting with hot fresh milk would be best- best choice ever with chocolate and sugar overload.


However, nobody leaves a cafe without trying their coffee ☕️ right?? Decided on a cold brew than my usual kopi-o. 👍🏼

Recommended for quick sweet tooth fix and it's a relaxing chatter place.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:59:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I am going to have to upvote you as punishment for destroying my will-power...I'm off to get myself some chocolate cake and a cappuccino (anybody noticed it is almost impossible to get chocolate cake with glace cherries in it?)

I am forced to make it for myself as everyone is too stingy - glaces may be expensive, but patisseries charge the earth anyway, so I don't know why...

Hey Arthur, it's okay to cave in for some love once in a while. I shall encourage your willpower in another post along the road.

And, I agree! No glazing and no alcohol but priced as much as one that does. I wish I could have some homemade pastries around. 😋