Ratatouille

in #foods6 years ago

It's a sin to not to discuss this one while we're in French

Source image

... Assuming we were really in French and enjoying variety kinds of centuries dishes (⊙ᗜ⊙) but yeah, it is a major loss to not to discuss this one yet the last post was about french fries.. Like I it was from Belgium, so yeah, and no, this one is not a filler haha

source image

Well who doesn't know this iconic 2007 movie that introduced us a glimpse of 'Paris' with a different point of view, from a rat! well our rat friend literally said 'Your limit is only your soul' then I was like 'wow, ok, lets cook something' like I literally got hyped after seeing this animation works, but then its not that easy but I keep trying and trying, like the only thing I can cook is spaghetti at time which is doesn't make any sense at that time

ヽ(゚∀。)ノ

So I decided, that this time, we are having Ratatouille for dinner!

Source image

The word  'Ratatouille' its actually Occitan ratatolha which came from an all languages including English, ratatouille is also said Valentine in the south of France  and Piperade in the Basque country. Adding garlic, olives and onions, it is then called "Bohemienne du Languedoc". The origin of the dish is in the area around Provence and Nice, the place is actually named nice. Originally the word "ratatouille" means a motley stew in 1778. The abbreviation "rata" means, in military, a slang from mixture of beans, potatoes, mixed vegetables and lastly fatty meat. So rata it self is in fact from a military canteen basis, like any military daily consumable is have to be quick and easy to make, as far as I know.

The ratatouille we know is consisting from cooked vegetables, especially eggplant, onions, zucchini or young/small cucumber, peppers, tomatoes, and garlic. This is known as 'generic' recipe, so there is no precise recipe yet have to guiding on principles, like any other French dishes  ヾ(´¬`)ノ

Source image

The Ratatouille is usually served as a side dish, but can be served as a main dish when you choose rice or bread to accompany them.

Well, I think I have pointed everything that needs to be said.. I think, well thanks anyway for staying, please let me know anything wrong for my writing so far!

Literally whole story can be found here regarding Ratatouille