FRESH & CRUNCHY PAPAYA FOR MY SNACKS

in #foods6 years ago

FB_IMG_1526799136856.jpg


I just picked it up from our backyard where my mother planted the papaya. It is fresh and crunchy. And most especially, it is FREE! This is what I like when living in the province. Our kind of living is simple and the foods I'm eating is fresh and organic.

DID YOU KNOW? The Papaya, also called papaw, or pawpaw, is the fruit of the Carica Papaya tree. It is believed to be native to southern Mexico and neighboring Central America. The Papaya has become naturalized throughout the Caribbean Islands, Florida and several countries of Africa. Additional crops are grown in India, Australia, Malaysia, Indonesia, the Philippines, Thailand and the U.S. state of Hawaii. source




Thank you,
Hazel

Sort:  

I like papaya in some dishes, but not this way :)

Sarap naman niyan .. :) :) Beneficial talaga pag may sarili kang tanim eh kasi makakakuha ka ng fresh na fresh tsaka libre pa! :D :)