Steemit Winner-Takes-All Football Picks: NFL – Week 7

in #football8 years ago

We had a close finish again this week. Come join the action!

Steemit-NFL_pickslogo_week710dbc.jpg

Week six finished with a tie between @bola and @generation.easy that needed to be broken by the Monday night tie-breaker. The Cardinals beat the Jets, 28-3. So, the win went to @bola, who picked 30 points, compared to @generation.easy’s 42. We had twelve participants again in Week 6 and a total pot of 5.936 SD. The pot grew from the 5.22 SD payout the previous week. Let’s see if we can make a trend of that!

Also - let me know if you have any suggestions for future weeks, including playoff ideas and winnings. For the playoffs, I was thinking that I could add some or all of the Steem payout to the pot – assuming that the prices still necessitate the split between liquid rewards.

Here is the proof of payout for Week 6:

Week6_payoutb1960.jpg

Here’s how it all works

Every Thursday, I post the weekly schedule from NFL.com. (Note: Thursday night games are not included in the weekly picks.)

This is what you’ll need to do:

  1. Click on my post, check out the week’s schedule, and use your best football knowledge to try to figure out which team will win each match-up.
  2. Once you have decided on your winners for each game, simply type the names of your winning teams in the comment section. At the beginning of your comment, type in caps: MY PICKS.
  3. Choose the winner and what you believe the point total will be for the Monday night game. This will serve as the tie-breaker in the event of a tie (which I’m sure we will often have), so do not forget to submit your points.

Only one set of picks per user. All picks must be submitted by 11:00pm (23:00), New York Time, on Saturday.

This is what I will do:

  1. Once your picks and points are submitted, I will go through and verify them by replying CONFIRMED and copy-pasting your submission. I will then take a screen shot of both comments demonstrating that they match. If there are any disputes, the screen shot will be submitted as evidence. Once your picks are confirmed, they cannot be changed – so do not submit until you’re 100% sure of your choices!
  2. In the event of a tie, the person closest to the points total for the Monday night game will be the winner. If still tied after the tie-breaker, then the payout will be split between the tying parties.
  3. There is a 5 SBD minimum payout each week, plus the initial SBD author rewards from the post – so there is no cost for submission. I will transfer the 5 SBD plus the full SBD author rewards to the winner(s), I will take a screenshot of the transfers, and I will announce the winner(s) and payout in the following week’s PICKS post.

That’s it. It’s simple, it’s fun, and if we get enough interest in this, the rewards can grow rather large from week to week! As mentioned, there’s no cost to play and you don’t even have to know a lot about football to have a chance of winning! Anything can happen from one week to the next, so have fun with it!

Week 7 Schedule

From NFL.com

Sunday, October 23rd

Game TimeVisitorHome
9:30am ETGiantsRams
1:00pm ETSaintsChiefs
1:00pm ETColtsTitans
1:00pm ETVikingsEagles
1:00pm ETBrownsBengals
1:00pm ETRedskinsLions
1:00pm ETRaidersJaguars
1:00pm ETBillsDolphins
1:00pm ETRavensJets
4:05pm ETBuccaneers49ers
4:05pm ETChargersFalcons
4:25pm ETPatriotsSteelers
8:30pm ETSeahawksCardinals

Monday, October 24th

Game TimeVisitorHome
8:30pm ETTexansBroncos

Monday night tie-breaker: PICK YOUR WINNER AND POINTS TOTAL FOR THIS GAME

Good luck to everyone!

*Reminder: Only one pick per user. Don’t forget to pick your winner and points for Monday night. Don’t miss the 11:00pm New York Time deadline on Saturday night. Make sure you upvote the post, since the winner will be paid from the post rewards!

Have fun!

Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

Hi! I am a content-detection robot. I found similar content by the same author:
https://steemit.com/football/@ats-david/steemit-winner-takes-all-football-picks-nfl-week-6

You're good, Cheetah! That's my post from last week.

Got one win, finally.
I made a last minute move to change RB's (Foster in / Ajayi out) in the steemit football fantasy, which cost me a loss. I was having a bad week since then but this news brighten things up big time.
Thanks.

I was wondering who's Waffles-n-Syrup. :)

You're welcome. Glad I could help out by making you pick the right teams and points. I'll see what I can do this week.

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Titans
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Raiders
Dolphins
Ravens
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos

Monday Night Football : 34 points

CONFIRMED

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Titans
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Raiders
Dolphins
Ravens
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos

Monday Night Football : 34 points

My Picks

Rams
Saints
Titans
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Raiders
Bills
Ravens
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals

MNF Broncos 35

CONFIRMED

My Picks

Rams
Saints
Titans
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Raiders
Bills
Ravens
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals

MNF Broncos 35

My Picks
Rams
Saints
Titans
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Raiders
Bills
Ravens
Bucs
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos - 31 Pts

CONFIRMED

My Picks
Rams
Saints
Titans
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Raiders
Bills
Ravens
Bucs
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos - 31 Pts

Damn E-bola! Soo close...
Maybe this week ill take home the gold!
My picks:
Giants
Saints
Colts
Vikings
Bengels
Lions
Raiders
Dolphins
Ravens
49rs
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos
MNF: 35points

CONFIRMED

My picks:
Giants
Saints
Colts
Vikings
Bengels
Lions
Raiders
Dolphins
Ravens
49rs
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos
MNF: 35points

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Colts
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Raiders
Bills
Jets
Buccaneers
Falcons
Steelers
Seahawks
Broncos
MNF : 47 total points (27-20)

CONFIRMED

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Colts
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Raiders
Bills
Jets
Buccaneers
Falcons
Steelers
Seahawks
Broncos
MNF : 47 total points (27-20)

My Picks:

Giants, Saints, Colts, Vikings, Bengals, Redskins, Raiders, Dolphins, Ravens, 49ers, Chargers, Patriots, Seahawks, Broncos 31 points

CONFIRMED

My Picks:

Giants, Saints, Colts, Vikings, Bengals, Redskins, Raiders, Dolphins, Ravens, 49ers, Chargers, Patriots, Seahawks, Broncos 31 points

Rams
Saints
Titans
Eagles
Bengals
Lions
Jaguars
Dolphins
Ravens
Buccaneers
Falcons
Steelers
Cardinals

Broncos 47 points

CONFIRMED

Rams
Saints
Titans
Eagles
Bengals
Lions
Jaguars
Dolphins
Ravens
Buccaneers
Falcons
Steelers
Cardinals

Broncos 47 points

My Picks

Rams
Saints
Colts
Vikings
Browns
Redskins
Raiders
Dolphins
Jets
49ers
Falcons
Steelers
Seahawks
Broncos
Monday night: 13 points

CONFIRMED

My Picks

Rams
Saints
Colts
Vikings
Browns
Redskins
Raiders
Dolphins
Jets
49ers
Falcons
Steelers
Seahawks
Broncos
Monday night: 13 points

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Colts
Vikings
Bengals
Redskins
Raiders
Bills
Ravens
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Texans
MNF : 44 total points

CONFIRMED

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Colts
Vikings
Bengals
Redskins
Raiders
Bills
Ravens
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Texans
MNF : 44 total points

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Titans
Vikings
Bengals
Redskins
Jaguars
Bills
Jets
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos

MNF: 41 points

CONFIRMED

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Titans
Vikings
Bengals
Redskins
Jaguars
Bills
Jets
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos

MNF: 41 points

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Colts
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Raiders
Dolphins
Ravens
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Seahawks
Broncos (39 pts total)

CONFIRMED

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Colts
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Raiders
Dolphins
Ravens
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Seahawks
Broncos (39 pts total)

You were the big winner for week 7. A total of 8.206 SBD has been transferred to your wallet. Good job!

Thanks! That's good news I wasn't expecting when logging in today! :-)

My Picks

Giants
Saints
Colts
Vikings
Bengals
Redskins
Raiders
Jets
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos

MNF Total: 44

CONFIRMED

My Picks

Giants
Saints
Colts
Vikings
Bengals
Redskins
Raiders
Jets
Buccaneers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos

MNF Total: 44

Rams
Chiefs
Colts
Eagles
Bengals
Lions
Ravens
Bills
Ravens
49ers
Falcons
Patriots
Seahawks
Broncos

MNF Points: 39

CONFIRMED

Rams
Chiefs
Colts
Eagles
Bengals
Lions
Ravens
Bills
Ravens
49ers
Falcons
Patriots
Seahawks
Broncos

MNF Points: 39

My Picks


Giants
Chiefs
Colts
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Jaguars
Bills
Ravens
49ers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos

MNF: Broncos, 26 points

CONFIRMED

My Picks

Giants
Chiefs
Colts
Vikings
Bengals
Lions
Jaguars
Bills
Ravens
49ers
Falcons
Patriots
Cardinals
Broncos

MNF: Broncos, 26 points