GO CHIEFS!!!! 🏈πŸͺ“πŸ¦šπŸ›Ά

in #football β€’ 4 years ago

Let's win it for Big Red!!!

#FairWeatherFan

Mahomes is the greatest!!!

Not really a fair weather fan, I just respect the greatness and the wizardry and the wonder and the gentlemanly qualities of Mahomes. AND he saved my bankroll. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

It was a great season for me...

One title, one 2nd place, and two points race wins across three fantasy leagues. And I won my pick 'em pool. πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

I busted my sports betting bankroll though!!!

You see, I have a pedestrian little "bankroll" which is really leftover profits from a few seasons ago. The past couple years I've regarded it as my betting allowance, and it's stayed in tact.

Last year I actually did well with it, and extracted some more profits from it.

But then this year they ran me into the ground.

Come week 2 of the playoffs I just really loved the Chiefs and I really loved the Packers. It felt like genuine inspiration to me, like I really wanted to be in there. (And really that's the way I like to bet anyways. Don't really ever think about betting, and in the occasional spots where a gut feeling comes over me, try my luck.)

I remembered that I had extracted profits from last year, and that was all the justification I needed to reach in and dig deep.

The Chiefs went down 24-0 against the Texans, and somewhere along the way (when Tyreek Hill muffed the punt) I got tilted and loaded up even more of my not really bankroll money on the Packers, thinking they could chase the loss and save me. #SaveMeRodgers

(I also kind of felt like Mahomes is epic and in a weird way still sort of trusted my original feeling that the Texans just weren't gonna win this game.)

I cooked buffalo vegan tenders, forgot about the game for a minute, went back to the computer, and lo and behold look at us now! And then we cruised.

And then Rodgers and Jimmy Graham turned back the clock to 2013 and secured the day for me.

Now I have a bankroll again. (It was naughty and sort of ill-gotten. I dipped into non-bankroll money to get it. But now I have it. Now the profits are my new bankroll.)

Conference championship week I avoided Packers but put it all-in on the Chiefs. We did it.

And now for the Superbowl,

all-in again!

πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈπŸ€·β€β™‚οΈπŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

We'll see if I have a bankroll for next year.

Either way, thank you Patrick. Thank you for the journey.

I wish them well. They'd be worthy champions. I wanna see Mahomes light it up with some titles and become the next GOAT. It's nice that we have Brady as the GOAT, but after like 10 or 15 years we can give it to Patrick.

And Joe Montana seems lowkey annoyed to not be thought of as the GOAT anymore, so I'd like to bump him down some more.

Sort: Β 

Mahomeboy FTW!! πŸ₯‡πŸ”₯

My heart is rooting Chiefs. πŸ˜„

good! I like having you behind us 😊

I wish we had Tony Romo on color commentary, but seems to be on Fox, gotta try to win it with Aikman πŸ™„

LET’S GO!!! πŸ₯‡πŸ₯‡πŸ₯‡πŸ”₯ All in for the win.

Romo working on that mega deal. He may make earn more post career.

Wooo000oooOOoooooOOooooooooooo

I think your support tipped it and got us there. It was enough to overcome not having Romo πŸ˜† I always feel more secure when he's calling it

Ya Romo is awesome, he deserves it