WORLD CUP: PORTUGAL - MOROCCO PREVIEW

in #football6 years ago

This one might look one-sided again, because of the Christiano Ronaldo's hat-trick situation against Spain, but I don't see this one as a high scoring game. The reason Portugal-Spain game went out of hand at least in a tactical sense is because the teams reacted on each other's mistakes in my eyes and a penatly here and there and there you have it. The highest scoring game on the tournament. The more realistic score would be 1-1, but this is football so things like that are bound to happen. Today I expect a different more nervous and tactical kinda game. Yes, Portugal is a big favorite, but remember people they're up against the unbeaten champions of Africa.

PORTUGAL:

Everyone in the world knows about Ronaldo and what that means for the opposition when he's on the pitch. He's fast, good shooter and he can fake a penalty in front of your eyes at 3 am if he has to. But Morocco doesn't play that Barcelona-Real high-intensity game. They don't run if they don't have to and they stay in their tactical position. I do agree that Portugal should take this one, but with maybe a 1-0 type of score. I expect Portugal to struggle a lot with the Morocco defense and if they get scored on, I believe they could be in real trouble, quite possibly even get knocked out of the tournament, if they don't play smart. So I expect a slow start from them.

MOROCCO:

All eyes were on the African champions against Iran and they blew it, big time. It was a bit unlucky but they scored an own-goal in the last minute of the game. So they have to beat one of the giants or they are out. They know how powerful Portugal can be, so again the defense will be on full alert and they will wait on potential chances via counter attacks. Will they be successful is hard to say, but what I'm counting on here is a low scoring game for sure.

PICK: UNDER 2.5 GOALS (PINNACLE SPORTS - ODD: @1.70 / -143)

I'm surprised that the bookies didn't already close the 2.5 line. Like most of the games on this tournament, the right line here should be 2 goals. If you find 2.5 goal line at @1.70 or above, take it, I wouldn't take anything below that. If you get a good odd maybe take a Portugal 1-0, 2-0 win, but I wouldn't recommend playing with handi that much on this one. I might be wrong but don't be surprised if this one ends 0-0 or 1-1.


Disclaimer:
Hello Steemers! Before you comment on my posts regarding my betting picks please read this. I used to get paid as a professional tipster on closed betting communities (meaning I sent people picks and information on games and what to bet on). I took a little time off, but now I'm ready to get back and analyze your socks off. My goal here is to post a few posts here and there regarding the picks I think might be interesting and are likely to make you some profit. Sometimes daily, sometimes weekly, but I'm definitely not gonna post picks every day. With that in mind, I will hopefully spark an interest that brings in some newbies from the sports betting industry, who would love to participate, discuss and communicate on this genius platform in the future. I'm not pretending I'm some big shot who knows everything, I don't! I do know how to make a little bit of profit in sports betting and I'm willing to share that here with you. Again all of my picks are based on the data I get and the money I put in myself and after, I will post the results below in the comment section with my updated statistics. No, I will not edit my picks during or after the match is played. Please be responsible with gambling and your money as I'm not responsible if you bet your house or your car on a match and later on lose it. These posts are purely for information purposes only, whether you decided to take the advice or not is completely up to you.

Sort:  

I hope MOROCCO win.

PORTUGAL - MOROCCO - 1:0

STATS: PICKS: 14// 8 WINS - 6LOSS - O VOID