Fantasy Football RB 2017 Off Season Rankings

in #football7 years ago (edited)

These are just my current opinions on fantasy rankings for running backs. These rankings were made for standard leagues. Don't take everything I say as the bible, but I have made nice money over the years through fantasy football. Thanks !

#1 Le'veon Bell
download.jpg

This guys is honestly just a flat out stud. Despite missing 4 games last season he still managed to put up nearly 1300 yards and seven touchdowns. He's part of one of the best offensives in NFL history in my opinion and I think he is likely to get plenty of touches next year with Ben Roethlisberger's career coming to an end. I can definately see the potential for 1500 yards and a 10+ td season. Oh yeah and he got the second most amount of reception yards only behind David Johnson depsite missing 4 games.

#2 David Johnson
download.jpg
Similar to Bell this guy just has an insane amount of talent. Last year he put up better stats than Le'veon Bell since he played all 16 games with almost 1,250 yards and an astonishing 16 touchdowns. While this is a crazy number I don't expect the same results this year as I expect the cardinals to be a little more worried about giving him so many attempts but I still expect around 1200 yards and 12 touchdowns from the man. The reason I have Le'veon ranked above him is due to the potential Le'veon Bell has running as well as a receiving back.

#3 Ezekiel Elliot

download.jpg
There really isn't much to say here besides go look at last season. He posted 1600 yards along with 15 touchdowns in only 15 games! While I think he definitely deserved rookie of the year last year and I had him ranked in the top 5 to win MVP overall last year I do expect to see a sophomore slump. I think Dallas will be more comfortable with the ball in Dak Prescott's hands and teams will focus more on stopping their running game. Despite this if he plays all 16 games I would expect 1200+ rushing yards with anywhere from 8-13 touchdowns so he definitely has the potential for a great year.

#4 LeSean McCoy

download.jpg
Last year LeSean McCoy was a silent giant accumulating over 1250 yards and 13 touchdowns. It's honestly a hard spot to predict exactly how well he'll do next year. I still think Tyrod Taylor can have a dramatic effect on the rushing game of their team. If he plays well and has the ball in his hand, he'll take off and I think the touches will go down for Shady but if Tyrod doesn't play so great I think we see another great season from Shady McCoy. The thing that I like the most about McCoy from last year is the increase in catches which hadn't really been there the past two years so that is good to see.

#5 Melvin Gordon

Melvin-Gordons-Mom-Wont-Wear-His-Jersey-Until-He-Earns-It-.jpg
As much as Melvin Gordon sucked in 2015 he made up for it with his performance last year. Melvin Gordon had nearly 1000 rushing yards last year and posted 10 touchdowns in his second season. This might be in part from the lack of good receivers on the team last year but either way I think his confidence with transfer into next year and he'll be a key part of the offense. It's a good sign that his fumbling problem seems under control and the team now seem alright with keeping him in the game. He might be able to slip in 10 person drafts because of his terrible rookie season so if he drops he could be a good pickup.

#6 Demarco Murray

#7 Jordan Howard

#8 Devonta Freeman

#9 Jay Ajayi

#10 Lamar Miller

#11 Leonard Fournette

#12 Todd Gurley

#13 Carlos Hyde

#14 Christian McCaffrey

#15 Isiah Crowell

#16 Mark Ingram

#17 Marshawn Lynch

#18 Tevin Coleman

#19 Joe Mixon

#20 CJ Anderson

Sort:  

Zeke #1 what are u crazy, that O-Line the best in the league!!!

***Edit: And he got hands!

I just don't see him getting 15 touchdowns next year and that's where most of his points came from and if he doesn't get 15 touchdowns David Johnson will definitely beat him since he's a touchdown machine.

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting!

#steemit

Please only use the “steemit” tag for articles distinctly related to Steemit, the website, itself.

My bad I'll remove it