You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 FIFA World Cup - Advantage of Host Nation: Russia

in #football6 years ago

I'm loving this World Cup so far, so many surprises. Even before starting we had 3 big surprises, Italy, Holland and USA didn't qualify...Who do you think will win? I thought Argentina was going to win this time but after their first match probably not, lol but you never know, some teams start slow...

Sort:  

Yes spot on @talkingwiseshit. Those 3 nations were a surprise. Thus far, many underdogs have stunned the world. Mexico / Japan / Senegal and the list will go on. This year's World Cup is so much more competitive. Every team is going for their opponent's throat.

I had high hopes for Argentina too. But their record for the Finals is disastrous. Messi and co has lost 5 Finals (4x Copa América 2007, 2011, 2015, 2017 & 1x World Cup 2014).

I think Brazil are favorites. But I hope England can triumph!

I root for Argentina coz I put money on them, if not Argentina I really hope for a surprise win, a team that never won...

Argentina still has glimmer of hope if they beat Nigeria. Very rare that a dark horse will win. But that would be a feat to behold.