You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILD, MEDICINAL WEEDS: HORSEMINT (SPOTTED BEE BALM), AN ANTI-BACTERIAL & ANTI-CANCER PLANT

in #foraging7 years ago

Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing this medicinal info! I'm looking to learn as much about herbal medicine as possible and start small with making some tinctures and whatnot. Have you ever distilled your own essential oils? Just followed ya, looking forward to more posts!

Sort:  

No, I don't yet have the setup to make my own essential oils. I'd also have to grow a LOT of herb matter to produce very small quantities of oil, so at this point I just buy what I need. Let me know how your first forays into homemade herbal remedies go! I bet that everyone taking part in the Food is Free movement will benefit from the experience you gain. Looking forward to more of your posts as well!