You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Sacha inchi part 2 ( a walk in the forest )

in #forest6 years ago (edited)

Another nice post that took me on a journey. This place looks amazing! Surprised that you had to walk so far to reach the house. I always wonder how people got the building materials in there in the first place to build it LOL. Human ingenuity is amazing. The grounds are lush and Mother Earth blesses us with as much food, water, and fruits as we can handle it seems, never holding out on us. Interested in that 1kg of seeds and it's positive effects. I guess that can be another post. Nicely done! 🙏

Sort:  

AFB7B5CB-4BFA-4205-A754-066657DBB954.jpegmy old house wth roof before it fell down haha all local products to build with .
I think the first time in anywhere the time is always slower and it seems longer .
There was a quicker way in ,but had to get cleared from the army as they owned the land on the other side of the river ,,then off course I would need to wade across the river to get home ,haha.
Yes I’m slowly getting around to telling about the effects of Sacha inchi in another post .
Before that I will up.oad the actual preparation from the tree to the consumer ...thanks Jeff .
Forgot to add most the building material are from the surrounding forest bambo and teak wood and eucalyptus ,, can’t remember what the roof was made from ,but I guess local rice or leaves which again are easily found .
My old house was made from rice and leaves on the roof