What does forest friendly mean to you and how forest friendly are you?

Hi friends,

This is my entry for the first contests of @forestfriendly family and I would like to encourage everyone to participate in it.

What does this new community means to me?

We are a group of nature lovers with like mind and trying to do at least something to be part of a major conservation, awareness, education and caring for nature. We are part of the problem but decided to do something at least to reduce our negative impact in nature. Why? We depend on it to provide us shelter, water, food and pretty much everything we might need including a commodity called oxigen.

How can I help? What else can you do? If you are recycling, avoiding waste and reusing as much as possible the next steps are to bring people into preservation either by volunteering, engaging or attracting new members. If you are not able to do it your self support projects like @kedjom-keku, @treeplanter, @thegreens and @forestfriendly that are trying very hard to do as much as possible in the previous mentioned areas and improve nature and community lives.

Most of the time you are trying t preserve nature for the long term benefits but there are also some very short terms benefits you can take advantage of like fruits, water, shade and education. Nowadays you can also give someone else a nice surprise by sending a @treeplanter vote through a donation and you could always profit slightly by delegating SP through the @minnowbooster market and looking for @treeplanter leases.

Anyways, I just wanted to help and that's why I'm offering my skills to such projects and I would love to plant some trees myself in Cameroon but until them I'm also doing so in my local community.

IMG_20180901_123746.jpgI planted this banana plant couple months ago and I hope the neighbors will take advantage of the product.

Thanks for reading.


@raserrano - Developer

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees
Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your input @raserrano. We are all happy to have you in our growing family.