You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Radical Forgiveness: The Master Key That Bridges All Traditions

in #forgiveness7 years ago

I find sometimes that forgiveness comes more easily to me when I can understand the other person's intentions. I like to assume that people by nature do not have ill-intentions, but it helps hearing it directly from them. Will I like their answer or agree with them? Maybe not. But at least I'll understand them.

I do wonder, though, if it's possible to forgive without that understanding.

Sort:  

@reos, yes. without understanding we have to do it on faith. there's nothing wrong with that. but when we can truly comprehend compounded momentum and the nature of the law, combined with awareness of the patterns the other person unconsciously absorbed and acted out of, then true compassion is born. forgiveness becomes ever more deeply integrated as we understand these things.