You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Forks - Theory vs. Practice

in #fork3 years ago

We are free in the blockchain. Yet we don't own anything but a set of cryptopasswords.
We just have freedom because some technology owner give us the possibility.

In this athorization we can live "free". We are. And this is great.

But it's limite to the existence of this space.

Sort:  

If you think of what ownership actually means, my definition of it is something that can't be taken from you. Do you really own your house if someone can take it from you? Your gold, that was taken by force many times. Just because we hold something does not really give us immutable ownership of it. However, with crypto, all you need to do is memorize a string of words; that's something no one can take from you. So for me, true web 3 account ownership is the highest form of ownership one can have.

And I totally agree with this concept. That's why I'm here once discovered all of this.
What I mean is "even in web 3.0 a user has limits" (I can memorize my string of words, but the owner of the switch is not me)(I can't control any server, any code, any source of energy).
I'm free inside Hive. so as you say "is the highest form of ownership one can have"...I agree.
The user is free in his own digital identity, and this is the great value in Hive, in my opinion, that generates a cascade of benefits.
A token for every digital identity, marketable, with a value that represents the user itself.
And we're not even strictly talking about currency anymore.
:)