You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Forks - Theory vs. Practice

in #fork3 years ago

@theycallmedan Sr. I really thank full to you, your words really helped me to understand what can be happend and how hive blockchain community can react on it

You have a lot of information and experience about hive blockchain as compared to me, because I am just a normal hive blockchain user, I just love to use and promote hive blockchain, I am not a blockchain developer and a technical person

One thing I want to know more from your reply, how exchanges get hive tokens? I mean what are the resources these exchanges use to get liquid hive coins, as you mentioned there is no premine hive available, is it possible for exchanges to have more then 51 total supply of Hive tokens , I mean how and from where they can able to get or purchase that much supply of Hive coin?

I wish it become almost impossible or very difficult to to control and take over hive blockchain because it's need a alot of time and effort to develop a brand but when we need to rebrand everything due to hard fork it's very frustrating to see

Thanks again for your support and encouragement
@zaibkang

Sort:  

Hi, exchanges can only get Hive tokens when people decide to sell them. So the best thing is to trt to lock up as much as possible in good hands.

It means there is only one way for exchanges to buy hive coin and that is from individual users who hold and earn hive already I think that's great because if hive blockchain users not sell to these centralized exchanges or use dex decentralized exchange they are not able to get 51% supply of Hive coins

Exactly, people can't buy what isn't for sale :)