Autographed 2009 Chicago Bears football - Thrift Store Find

in #forsale3 years ago

Hi all.
I wanted to share my thrift store find.
Maybe a bit of help with the value?

Found at Salvation Army in Gurnee, IL (close to Chicago)

Here are pics of my football.

IMG_20210204_160619.jpg

IMG_20210204_160648.jpg

IMG_20210204_160600.jpg

IMG_20210204_160654.jpg
Yes, that $7.99USD price tag is what I paid...

The autographs look authentic, though I am no way an expert.
I simply Googled Autographs for these players from the 2009 roster:

  • 13 Johnny Knox Wide Receiver
  • 91 Tommy Harris DT
  • 71 Israel Idonije DT
  • 96 Alex Brown DE

Here's what I found:

Tommy Harris autographed football.jpg

Johnny Knox autographed football.jpg

Israel Idonije autographed helmet.jpg

Alex Brown autographed pic.jpg

What do you think?

  • Look authentic to you?
  • Any guess on the value?
  • Where would I sell such an item?

Make me an offer I can't refuse
and it might be yours!

Sort:  

Congratulations @wizardave! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

I don’t follow football much. I hope you find a fan that loves the bears.

Congratulations @wizardave! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day