When I was still searching for answers from others

in #fort-galt8 years ago (edited)

When I first woke up to the realization I was on the wrong path in life I started looking for answers. This is the very beginning of my attempt to find personal freedom. Me and my wife traveled to Mexico on a month long trip ending in Acapulco where I met with Jeff Berwick and James Guzman. I learned many lessons from that trip the most important being to stop looking for outward solutions from others and start tasking personal responsibility for my own life. It ultimately let me to Chile to become the co-founder of Fort Galt. I Just wanted to have the starting point here to show the progression of the progress of completely changing our lives. Cheers 


Sort:  

It's an interesting realization, that you are your own guru, teacher, guide and pathfinder.

Gives you a real sense of freedom though, once you get it!

Hello thegaltmines, cool name by the way. Yes one can still learn from others. In fact I learn from others all the time. I just made the mistake of thinking either meeting certain people or moving to a different location was the complete answer. Personal freedom can have many levels and is different for everyone I would imagine. Cheers