051220 - Silly walks

in #forthechildren4 years ago (edited)

I woke up early.

It was grey outside, cold, and rained.
Time to fill out papers for driver's lessons. It was a never-ending task that took hours.
We could not pay with a debit card so needed to pay cash.
We tried every card in every way but the ATM did not have that amount of money.

We gave up and went back to ask for the account number. Good, I had a bit internet left and could transfer the amount.

The book needed to be paid cash so we had to go back to the ATM. 🥴

After we finally managed to pay for everything we left to the library.
For several hours I sat in my car and answered all the replies I received (my back hurt) while the kid followed a big part of the school lessons.

I let the kid drive the land road, through the gate and park.

Once back home I helped out the youngest who needed to plan a school trip of two days. It beats me what this has to do with maths but I think the teacher is too lazy to plan a school trip herself. My kid won't come along anyway because if this takes place in August and it's always the same plus it is relieved never to meet the schoolmates again.

Published today (Tuesday, May 12, 2020)

Published yesterday (Monday, May 11, 2020)

Some Mondays and Tuesdays

Diary Day #25 - October 7, 2019
My Monday

Diary Day #26 - October 8, 2019
First time freezing Tuesday

Diary Day #60 - November 11, 2019
Busy like usual

Diary Day #94 - December 16, 2019
Catching up - Commentcoin update

Diary Day #122 - January 14, 2020
Winterfood

Diary Day #149 - February 10, 2020
[Ulog] February 10, 2020.

Diary Day #178 - Tuesday, March 10, 2020
031020 - Busy me.

Diary Day #213 - Monday, April 13, 2020
041320 - The end of Easter

Diary Day #233 - Tuesday, May 5, 2020
050520 - Tuesday - Pop Goes The Weasel

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

If the photos are not mine they can be found on pixabay.com

Sort:  

I live in a small town with only one ATM. Sometimes it is out of money for 3 consecutive days. It really sucks.

Thankfully, the lady from the grocery store lets us take whatever we want and pay some other day. 🤗

I have the feeling they do it on purpose. They try to force you to pay with card card but what if you can not?
Cash makes people more aware of what they are able to spend too.
We decided to go back to paying cash. Before holidays those machines are always empty too.
Great you have a grocery that trusts customers enough to pay later. It's a long time ago we had that. I wish you a great Saturday. 💕